Thoughts…Life & Coffee…2

As I turned around…I saw a young girl entering the door…she must be around 25…I thought she was alone but along with her was a 29 year old boy …they were very happy and excited to see the house…they went straight ahead towards the balcony which has a spectacular view of the forest…

Few days went by and they started settling things around the house…furniture, curtains, wardrobe, kitchen…they turned concrete four walls into a beautiful house…they used to wake up late and then enjoy a morning tea in their all-time fav spot…their balcony…those amazing dishes she used to cook every day for her husband…those smell still lingers in the house…

Their shopping sprees…I guess both of them loved shopping…enjoying a late night movies during weekends along with pop corns and cola…their late night dinner sprees…their fights…their making love around every corner of the house…their smiles, cries, laughter…I am going to miss all that…please don’t go where are you going…why are you leaving…

They have packed everything around the house…they are winding up things…I ran after them…I tried to talk to them and explain things to them…she is getting ready…he is taking her out for a farewell dinner…I grabbed her from shoulders…shook her so that she realizes that she is making a mistake…

I looked her straight in the eye…I noticed that she has changed a little bit…she looks more mature…she  has the glow of a happily married girl…I lean closer to have a good look at her face…she is looking great in black jeans and blue batik print tunic…her nails painted in jet black…silver toe rings were enhancing the beauty of her feet…her eyes as usual jet black with Kohl…just the way he likes it…and lips soft hue of pink…just perfect…but something’s odd out here…

I kept admiring the little girl she once was…time turned her into an elegant lady…she smiled…I smiled…I lean little closer to give her a hug…I realized that there is no girl in front of me…it’s a mirror and I was just admiring myself and my life in this beautiful house…which I am about to leave…tears are rolling down my face…

‘Honey let’s go…we are getting late…I don’t want us to get wet’

‘Coming’ I said fighting the lump in my throat…I turned around…wiped my tears making sure my Kajal didn’t get ruin…I smiled thinking…I did pretty good with my life…things aren’t falling into places for us…but I am sure in the end we will find our destiny where everything would be as calm and serene just the way it is in the forest right outside my balcony…till then I will keep walking…

Love ❤ AARYA

Thoughts…Life & Coffee...