I hate you…MATHS

MATH…the most awful thing from hell

I can tolerate hives also but maths its more pathetic…I hate it so much that I would definitely love to kill the person who invented it…I don’t want to buy that crap, it is useful in this and that…I agree it is…but every other subject has its own importance…what would be the use of MATHS, without history, economics, business studies, science, and various other subjects…nothing…we need to understand that all these subjects and fields are interconnected…and it’s not necessary that every Tom, Dick, & Harry should master the art of MATH…

I was always an average student till my 10th Grade…I used to like Biology but due to Math’s huge contribution in Physics & Chemistry…I used to suck in Science too…I never understood math’s from any angle, I am sure climbing on Mt Everest would be much easier than studying Algebra and Geometry…and when our teacher used to ask in the class find X…I was always like WHY do we need to find it, must have gone for a walk or vacation, so let him enjoy his time and we will enjoy ours…no matter how many times I practice it but it always used to bounce over my head…

And those distance and speed questions used to get on my nerve…by the time I used to able to calculate it in kms, my teacher used to change it to meters…??????…I swear it’s not my fault…and why do we need to calculate the area of a geometrical shapes…why can’t we just fill colors in them and enjoy…now the most hilarious thing was, if my teacher used to change the ABCD to DCBA, I used to be like, I don’t know I have never seen it before…and those permutation, calculus and differentiation…why do we need to study all that shit, where am I exactly going to apply it or use it in my life…there sight used to be so disturbing for my eyes, which is why I think I got glasses at very tender age…

No matter how much I practice or how much I try to cram but I never understood a single word, I was not able to remember the formulas and tables for more than two days…I still don’t know the table of 12, I still don’t understand that a+b wala formula…until my math’s teacher in 9th Grade understood my problem, my father wanted me to repeat the class but he said “there is no need for that let her go ahead she will be able to clear her 10th Grade, she will find her way, just keep encouraging and supporting her”…his words are still there in my heart…because he never forced me to score more, he always asked me to study on my strong points, like I was good in ratification, so he used to make sure I cram all my theorems properly…I don’t know where is he now, but I would really like to thank him from bottom of my heart that he understood that my mind is not designed to learn math’s…

I changed my field after that I joined commerce stream and I mastered in my stream…I did MBA with more than 85 percentage 😀 …its not that I worked more hard, no I used to give my 100 % while studying math’s also…but my mind was never made for it…I performed well in later years because I found those subjects & field interesting…

I am sure I can master any alien language, but this Math is always going to be my enemy…and it’s not only about math’s, we need to understand that we all are different, our minds are different and we can’t master all the subjects…do me a favor, ask math’s teacher to study economics or history…so please all you parents & teachers try to understand the strength and weakness of your child…and encourage him where he is performing well….because life is more than MATHS…

So, I, AARYA…hereby declare that I hate maths… >:D

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/04/02/prompt-land-of-confusion/

One thought on “I hate you…MATHS”

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

