Being Woman…2

I am a daughter, a granddaughter, a sister, a friend, a girl friend, a student, an employee, a wife, a mother…the roles are never ending…

I am a young, educated and confident girl, but there are times when I am scared…I have dreams, I want to fulfill those dreams, I want to fly high…I am loving and caring, but there are times when I am careless…I want to look beautiful, but there are days when I am just a Plain Jane…I have been scolded and beaten…I have been misguided, misled and misunderstood…I am crying from inside, but people still want me to smile…I haven’t done anything wrong than why is everyone blaming me for everything…I am fulfilling my responsibilities since ages without ever complaining…I am trying to give my best, but I cannot be perfect all the time, because I am human just like you…and the only thing that I want from you is to understand that…

I AM A WOMAN…AND I WANT YOU TO RESPECT ME…MY WOMANHOOD…MY DECISIONS…MY INDEPENDENCE…MY WORLD…

 Love ❤ AARYA

7 thoughts on “Being Woman…2”

  1. A powerful point made. What human beings matters is respect about choices being who they are and not being type cast in roles. A flawless woman is what add spice to the actors in the film called life.

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...