Being WOMAN…

If God would ask me, “What would I like to be in the next life ‘Man or Woman’…?

Definitely, WOMAN…because I am the most beautiful creation ever done by GOD…and if you have any doubt about it…then you are blind…you can only understand and enjoy the materialistic beauty…

Well, that’s my point of view, but most of women around me in fact, around us don’t think like that…Do they…???….No…

But why, you are the most beautiful and pious creation of GOD…you bring a new life to the world…then be proud of yourself…do you know nothing can survive in this world without you…

When a baby boy is born, he needs a woman(MOTHER), who will take care of him and teach him everything in life…when he is 10, he needs another woman (SISTER) with whom he can play and fight…when he is 15, he needs two women (MOTHER  & SISTER) because he is messing around a lot and he needs someone who can hide his darkest secrets, when he is 21, he needs another woman (GIRL FRIEND), who can quench his physical thirst…when he is 30, he needs another woman(WIFE) who can accept him the way he is and love him unconditionally for rest of his life, promise to be with him in happiness and sorrow…when he is 35, he needs another woman (DAUGHTER) who will make him understand the true meaning of WOMAN

Now, when man needs us so desperately, in each and every step, phase of his life then, how come we are the weaker sex…why do we feel bad every time when somebody says that you are just a housewife or you are just a stay home mother…What’s wrong with it? Is it a crime…?

No, nothing is wrong with 24 x7 on duty schedule. We should not feel ashamed, we are the significant part of not only his life but also of mankind, the society, the nation, the world.. without us they are nothing…in fact they will not have their existence. We make these four concrete walls a home…we make his messed room into a beautiful place…when they come from job stressed and tensed, we open the door with a beautiful smile…we care, nourish, love, bless, protect them like a mother, sister, wife and daughter, we give them a family…we make them and their world complete…we give them a reason to be civil and live…without us they are helpless then don’t behave like a woman who needs a man…behave like a woman, a man needs…

Though they scold you, laugh at you, make fun of you, never feel bad…because they don’t know your importance yet…but the day they will realize, they will regret each and every moment they had upset you…

I am a woman like you and I am proud of it…I want to be a woman who can educate her family, who can make a difference in this male dominating society…not only by working under them or over them or with them…but also by living life on my terms…I decide what is good for me and bad for me and same you can do…I am not subdued to one to tell me what is right or wrong… we all are gifted with the same mental capability…I don’t feel ashamed just because somebody thinks that I should…same I expects out of you…I am proud of womanhood, I am proud of myself for where I am and what I am today…You should be proud too…

“Don’t take a good woman for granted. Someday someone will come along and appreciate what you didn’t”

 

With lots of love to all WOMEN

AARYA

25 thoughts on “Being WOMAN…”

  1. I like your profile picture because it looks like mine 🙂
    I’m a young man (highschool)…and to be honest, a lot of what you said is true. Women are God’s most beautiful creation, and they do so much for society. But I’d like to make a few points:
    1) your beauty is more than “materialistic”. It’s meaningful. You’re designed to be attractive for men so that they’ll have a desire to love you, and more specifically, give to you. That brings me to my second point…
    2) true, women give birth to every human being in the world, but a child is created by a woman AND a man. Man gives himself to the woman to form a new person. Although you get a huge amount of credit for birth pains, man still contributes to the creation of life.
    3) I’m sorry if you feel that men don’t appreciate your worth. Male or female, a person has unlimited worth. Too many men fail to recognize and appreciate women. I wish I could apologize for all the men of the world for all the times we’ve failed you.
    4) Although a woman can, and more often than not does indeed light up a man’s day, don’t think it doesn’t go the other way round! You’re created to be loved, while man was created to love. Feeling loved is what all women want. Men actually derive more satisfaction in loving than being loved; for women, the opposite holds true. It’s a truth embedded in our bodies and our sexuality. That’s why you’re beautiful and we’re not. That’s why you’re receptive and we’re not. That’s why we’re strong, and you need us to protect you.
    Thanks for the post…and for reading my comment if you made it this far 🙂
    Aul

      1. Oh. You are in my city! Why Elephanta? There is a marvellous carving of Shiv, in his Ardhnari form. Essentially, we all have male and feminine aspects to us. So, it is not male or female, but the balance and flow between the two. Aha!

      2. Wow…i am sure that carving of Shiva must be worth watching…well next time when I will visit bombay I will try to cover it…and I have to agree with you Rajiv…we humans have both sides male and female…but I am more fond of my feminine side 😀 …you might call it a disorder but what shall I do I am a woman aftr all and we are like that…aren’t we 😉

  2. 🙂 I enjoyed the article, as you knew I would. And you knew I would agree with a great many things. Of course there is also the flip side. If I were to answer I would choose man, so I could then enjoy and admire woman and also to fulfill the various roles in a woman’s life that a man takes. One needs the other and both are equal. But I must say in my eyes . . . woman most definitely is he most beautiful of God’s creations.
    Much Respect
    Ronovan
    I looked up Elephanta and am a bit bewildered by it all as well. Read about Shiva also. Still a bit bewildered. Stay in Delhi and keep writing.

    1. I am sorry for replying so late Ron…I agree we both are incomplete without each other…we need each other to make this world a better place to live 🙂
      Men and Women are like two wheels of chariot 🙂

      1. No reason to be concerned about a reply to me. I know you read when you can. Reply to those that need it. I know you are a friend and read my comments.
        Much Respect
        Ronovan

  3. This is a great post. I’m glad to see a fellow woman speak up for our side. It is indeed wonderful that God has created us as we are and I wouldn’t take one charateristic of a woman out if He would ask what we would rather not be.

  4. Bravo! And we really love you for that, at least me and my guess a bunch of other dudes, but we have to act tough. About being at house wife? My mother raised me on her own since dad was always working plus he just isn´t into kids, not that he doesn´t love me, but it´s not in his nature to be the typical man who goes out and plays with the kid outside or something like that. It just bores him, which actually I didn`t fall too far away from the apple since I can stand kids for a maximum of 4 hours, yep, that´s the top, after that I start having suicidal tendencies….they drive me nuts!
    Staying at home, when my mother was in the hospital I stayed and still I´m staying in their house. Go figure, at me age had to return home but that´s another story. So I had to clean, make the food because if I left it out to my father we would be eating in restaurants for every single meal and be broke by the end of the month, feed the dogs, maintain the garden, man! If you tell me that was an easy job I´ll probably smack you and do it, I called it worst than force labour. I actually think my mother was not sick, she pretended to be sick just to screw around with be. And make me understand, and my chronic back pain she made it even more chronic, still love her though. 🙂

    1. I swear when I read your comment Charlie…I was laughing…sorry for replying so late 🙂
      At times I guess we all feel irritated with our moms…but at the end of the day we love them…It’s good to know that you can understand so much…most of the men don’t even confess…I always enjoy reading your thoughts…love ya 🙂

      1. Love ya back Araya, and doesn´t matter about the late responses I did read in one of your post you´r starting back in the university? That´s great.

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...