Relive those moments…

I met my hubby ten years ago…it was long distance relationship, I know it’s impossible to believe, but yes we lived in long distance for 8 years…until we got married two years ago…

Today, I have license to go anywhere in the world with him, I have license to kiss him, hug him, we can make love anywhere anytime, we can do whatever we want to do…but after two years of marriage, I miss those days when we were single, ready to mingle…

I remember the time, when I used to have butterflies in my stomach, every time he used to look at me…I used to throw all my wardrobe on the floor, before our every meeting…looking from shop to shop for a perfect dress, sandal or matching clutch or a perfect piece of jewelry…the list about lying to mom and dad was  never ending…bunking classes for him…looking for places for those intense moments…booking corner seats of theater or looking for suitable spot in a parking lot…going for vacation and lying to mom and dad about it…spending 8 to 10 hours over the phone nonstop  (I still remember Rs 25000 bill)…having those impossible to count flowers every now and then…those surprises and  gifts…always worried about getting caught…I believe to look forward and never look behind but when I think about that phase of my life I always want to remember this era of my life, I always want to relive those moments …GOSH….I MISSSSSS THOSE DAYSSS…

I am happily married, but I miss those days because of the intensity it use to give to our relation…I miss his dark look, love & care has replaced it…I miss those butterflies, I don’t remember having it once, in two years…those intense and dark moments, I miss those corner seats and dark parking spots…now I don’t have to lie to anyone about us, I don’t have to look perfect all the time, now we enjoy movies and park at available parking spot…I miss the craziness and wildness we had at that time…I miss our secret escapade and tension to get caught…

It’s not that we are not enjoying our married life…it’s just, because we are married, people are expecting us to behave more socially and responsibly…our subject of conversation has changed overnight…we have started behaving and acting more maturely…we are working hard for our future and family and I am enjoying this phase of my relationship…but there are days when I want to go back in time…and linger in those moments and want those moments to be freezed… and have my handsome hunk again…when he had all the time in the world exclusively for me and we had that carefree attitude…

End of a beautiful phase to start a new one…Of course, Gifts and Flowers are still there…and somehow, we will manage to recreate those moments again…till then enjoying being Mrs Aarya Sharma… 😉

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/04/01/prompt-turn-back-time/

10 thoughts on “Relive those moments…”

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

