BEING INTOXICATED

Me and Aarya have deep interests in our surroundings. We get absorbed in it and then emit it through ink. we do get affected with the incidents, not infected though. I am here to talk on the seductions of weeds, alcohol and tobacco. These slow poisons abduct you with your permission. Isnt it?

I have many friends who loves to drink and smokes……… not weed though. However it doesnt change the intent of topic.

I spoke to all of them , and asked them, why do they indulge in it. The two reasons they gave me are: 1) They do it to soothe them down. 2) Not to pass the distress to loved ones.

Then I asked them that there are zillions of ways like, sports, meditations, yoga, aroma therapy and so many ………….. then, why this???

Then again they have two brilliant reasons: 1) Its a quick fix 2) Its a self propelled process.

Then I asked them a very last question, How do you defend yourself for being intoxicated. They again gave me two points: 1) By doing it they acted honest to us. 2) They know the limits and dont brawl on us.

Well guys and girls ……… I am not here to preach you all…. a thought crossed my mind and I am here to share it.

“How hard you try to defend. The truth is: A sleek bottle owns you , slaves you and you the ones who pay for it. ”

gave it a thought………

Take care

VEDA

 

2 thoughts on “BEING INTOXICATED”

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

