She is my wife…

She wakes up early, prepares breakfast and pack everyone’s lunch…and before the alarm starts ringing…my tea is on night stand with the morning paper…once everyone leaves, she makes the house spick and span…she goes from room to room…picking up things which I left here and there…from socks to toffee rappers…from car keys to chargers…she takes shower, get dressed and leaves for the work…she comes early so that I can have evening tea on time…even if I am behaving like a jerk…she opens the door with a smile…she fixes dinner for everyone…serve it hot…gives my fav sweet dish before I sink in…she goes back to her kitchen…and spend couple of hours there…she comes in between to see what I am doing…she puts a warm blanket so I don’t get cold…once she is done with everything…she slip next to me without disturbing my sleep…and next day…she wakes up early…

She is my wife…over the years…when she took the place of my mum…I didn’t realize…but suddenly she has become the necessity…not because she cleans and sweeps…no I can have a servant for that…but she loves me, nourishes me…she turned four brick walls into a beautiful home…Our Home Sweet Home…

I always paid respect to my mother for doing everything for me…she carried me for nine months…there’s a blood relation so love is obvious…but I am not related to my wife, she didn’t carry me for nine months…still she does everything for me just the way my mum used to do it…

If I can appreciate my mother…why can’t I appreciate my wife…if I can give respect to my mom…why can’t I respect my wife…I think I can…what about you???

Love AARYA

 

4 thoughts on “She is my wife…”

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

