Staying Single…means…Anti Social Behavior…

In Indian culture…not getting married is the most severe crime done by any human…you say ‘I am not interested in Marriage’ in front of your parents, they will kill you…you say it front of your family, they will give you never ending lectures on Importance of Marriage…you say in front of society, they will pass statements like you have some kami (biologically challenged) or you are gay…

Couple of days ago…I went for a lunch date with my girlfriends…we were gossiping about our Professors…one of my friend said ‘there have been rumors about our Principal Mam…students were saying in class, she has affairs with many boys’

My conversation with my gals forced me to write on Staying Single…I can bet my principal mam would be the last person on this planet to get involved in any kind of cheap stuff…she must have her personal reasons to Stay Single…I respect her decision…and honestly her Single Status was never an obstacle in her career…she is a woman of substance and a perfect example of woman empowerment…

Indians cannot understand the concept of Staying Single…I do believe in relationship but I don’t mind if anyone wants to Stay Single…I respect his/her decision…after all it’s their life…but our society, cannot compromise…it wants each and every individual to get married…and if you are a girl…then bachelorhood is totally out of question…if you don’t want to get married…people will start spreading rumors…she has some biological problem, she is having an affair, she is lesbo and what not…with time rumors starts getting weirder…

Why Staying Single is considered as a crime…why is it still taboo in many parts of the world…God never said that it is compulsory to get married…it is necessary to have child…society blames them for spreading immoral values…people call them irresponsible and selfish…WHY…because they want to live for themselves…they chose to live life on their terms…

I know…we are social animal…but for sociability you don’t need to get married…instead of tagging them with all sorts of names…we should appreciate their guts…you know it’s not easy to stay alone…it’s a tough decision to take…sometimes they have strong reasons to be Single…and they don’t feel like sharing it with the world…

They are alone…it doesn’t mean they are selfish or irresponsible…but they are strong enough to handle things by themselves…they are more independent than anyone of us…

You call it being alone…I call it enjoying my own company…

Besides…aren’t their moments in our life…when we desperately wanna be alone and enjoy some me time…well I gotta go…and start working on my assignment…will catch you guys later…

Love AARYA

5 thoughts on “Staying Single…means…Anti Social Behavior…”

  1. Sad that people throw dirt on being choosing to stay alone. I have decided to be on my own but that doesn’t mean I will not have a life. I have a right to date and have sex, be with the self..whatever married people do…do meditation and run my kitchen:)

    1. It’s so easier to talk to you…why can’t people have that kind of chill attitude…why are they always poking in others life…I am sure you gonna have rocking life…Enjoy being Single 🙂

  2. I know that wordpress has taken my face! But you have seen me and I´m still scratching my head how come you haven´t traveled half the word yet to see me………

    Having said that, on a serious note it seems to me that it has to be tough for women there with so much preassure not only by their family but society to marry. Marriage is great, (Although not for me) but expecting to marry instead of “if the right man” comes a long quite a bit of stretch seems to me.

    1. Hahaha…For few minutes I was wondering what happen to your face 😉

      Actually its worse for both men & women…if boys doesnt get married…society avoid them..,thinking they are threat for their girls & in some cases consider them as reproductively challenged…in case of girls…uff situation is worst…

      You got to be lucky to have a right partner in India 🙂

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

