Journey of Tree Trunk

This is not the last picture I took…thanks to these smartphone nowadays…we are capturing moments every nano seconds…aren’t we…

But I decided to share these two picture for today’s Daily Prompt…which I took almost six months ago when I visited Rishikesh…the picture was taken from the hotel where I stayed…my room had River Ganga’s direct view…actually river was flowing  adjacent to our hotel…

I had to leave early in the morning…because it was a long drive back to Panipat…so I woke up by 430…I was standing near the window…enjoying the sound of water and cool breeze…suddenly I noticed something weird between the rocks…so I clicked the picture in night shot mode…

As you can see it’s not very clear…the picture was taken around 5 in the morning…it was still dark outside…so I went for my shower and all…I winded up the room…and before leaving I took some more shots…in the sunlight, things that was stuck between the rocks became visible…so here is another picture which was taken after an hour…

IMG_0508

 

When I took the shot, it actually touched me deeply…because in June 2013, there was a cloudburst in Uttarakhand…it caused devastating floods and landslides in Northern Parts of India and became the country’s worst natural disaster since the 2004 tsunami…thousands of people died in fraction of few seconds…many villages were destroyed as if they never existed…

River Ganga was flowing with force…dead bodies, buses, cars, animals, mattress, pillows, and what not passed through the river…

Now the tree trunks stuck in this picture must have been part of that disaster…nobody knows where did they come from…what’s their story…how much they had been through…when they got stuck between the rocks…they had luscious green leaves…with every passing day they must have counted their last breath…these stones, these mountains, these fortunate trees who are standing tall…witnessed their last days spent in pain…

Well that’s what I thought, when I was clicking the pic…many parts of the city were ruined…the disaster can be easily imagined by visiting the various places in the city…

Many of you might not have heard about the severity of the disaster…but it shook the roots of India…till date the stills & videos haunts us…I don’t know how to use Photoshop…picture is raw and taken from a normal digital camera…I hope you guys enjoy it…till next time…

Love ❤ AARYA

 

 

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

