Happy Winter…

I woke up with a jerk…and ran to the bathroom…I checked my face in the mirror but everything was blur…I realized my specs were missing…I went back to get my specs from the night stand…I put them on and ran to the bathroom again…

I leaned in closer to have a better look…I noticed fine cracked skin near my mouth and around cheeks…I stretched my face muscles little bit…ouch…it hurts…I washed my face and put on some moisturizer…

“Samira wake up…look at my skin…it’s so dry and cracking” I threw a pillow at her

She peeped out of her blanket and smiled…she got down and went to our french window and threw the curtains aside…

The view was picturesque out of my window…the color of the leaves changed overnight…or maybe I didn’t notice before…everything was still and calm outside…the snow was falling…making everything wet from tree trunks to roads…she leaned out and picked up something…at least that was what it seems from behind…she turned and gave me a goofy smile and threw a big snowball on my face…

“The Winter Is Coming…” she ran out of the room leaving me red with anger and white with snow…  

Happy Winter Guys…love ❤ AARYA

PS…This is post is part of this week’s WOW Prompt

8 thoughts on “Happy Winter…”

  1. Oh Aarya, this is cute. Happy winter to you (although I highly doubt it feels very chilly where you are eh 🙂
    As for me, it’s spring in Brazil, although feels like summers. The entire country is in desperate need of rain.
    🙂

    1. Hahaha…well you are right Staci…its still warm in India…only extreme northern region of India enjoys snowfall…
      Happy Winter to you too dear 🙂

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

