I Can’t Hate You…

I remember exactly one year ago…you were sitting right here in front of my eyes…you were talking and laughing…you were alive and chirping…gossiping about every member of the family…but today you are not here…everyone is here accept you…

I know we never shared a great relation…it was always difficult to cope up with you…you were never happy with anyone or with anything…you always used to be in the cribbing mode…I will not say that I don’t have any complains with you…

But to be very frank I have strong reasons to dislike you…but I was never able to hate you…I always have this soft corner for you in my heart…when you passed away I was hurt the most…I wanted to cry but I couldn’t…because it will make your younger son weak whom you never loved…

There are days when I feel you will walk into the room…there are days when I feel I will get a call from you…I know that is never going to happen…you are always there at the back of my mind…whether I am cooking, driving, or studying…you are always running…there is no single day when I don’t think about you…

I don’t want to recall that night when dad told me that your mother in law passed away…I cry when I am alone…I cry when no one is watching me…I just wanted you to know that I Miss You…

It might sound strange but I never hated my mother in law…we had our differences…but she was very difficult person to live with…and she knew that…she never allowed me to come near her but I can bet if she would have…we would have a different relation…

You don’t know how much I miss you…no one in this world can understand how much I miss you or why do I miss you…I know someday it’s going to be fine…but you will always live in my memories…

Love ❤ AARYA

10 thoughts on “I Can’t Hate You…”

  1. This is so heart touching. Thank you for sharing something so deep and personal. Love is irrational at times. Most times.

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

