Best Friend Forever…

MY BEST FRIEND…

I never thought that someday I will write about her…but as I got the opportunity, I would love to share with the world, the crazy kinda love we share…

We know each other since childhood, we were in same school, same society, our dads were in same company…but still we were far far away…I will not say that she was my best friend since starting…but yes we were friends…we were little more than hi hello…

I was one of the loudest character in my class…and she was the quiet one…I was always humping and jumping again she was the quiet one…I was average in my studies, but here she was the loudest one, I will not say I was dumb because math was my biggest enemy and still is…whereas she was always in the top ten and I feel that if she would have studied more harder at that time she would always be in the top five…

In school, mostly everyone used to make fun of her, well honestly she was a total Geek type girl with no fashion sense…my classmates were always like “how could you stand with her, she is so dull, look at her hair, look at her clothes, she doesn’t have any sense or etiquette’s, she is so behenji type and look at you”… her silence was her biggest enemy because she never used to utter a word…I don’t remember that she ever got into trouble with anyone…She was an A+ student…and I was okie dokie…and that is how our journey started…she used to help me with my homework and studies…with the time I got to know that she is just like any other normal girl, who loves to talk, who enjoys latest songs and love to tap her foot on the floor, still she loves to live in her cocoon…because she was very reserve and shy…

Till today many people ask me “How could I stand her???…I always have those same quizzical expressions that I used to have in my school days…I can never understood why everyone always judged her on her looks…alright, I agree that she was not super attractive, but as I start to get to know her, and the more I understood her, the more lovable she became…and I don’t remember the time when I fallen in love with her…not for her beauty or for her brains…but for her heart which is worth 24 carat gold…Nobody has ever noticed her how amazing she is, and that kinda made our relationship more special because  nobody ever understood what we see in each other…

She is one of the few people in my life who will never judge me, no matter what happens…even if one fine morning I will say that I killed somebody, she is just going to hold my hand…I love her the most for her ability to not judge anyone so soon…I remember the time when I told her that I have a boyfriend, she was cool about it…when I told her that I am sleeping with him, she smiled at me and asked me to use precautions….when I told her that I am in a live in relation, she was like enjoy yourself…she never judged me in the span of 20 years…she accepted and respected my every decision in life…I have many friends who jump on conclusion with in a fraction of a second, but my baby is not one of them…and that makes her outshine like a diamond…

She never made fun of me, she knew that I was not good in studies; instead she always supported me with whatever I was comfortable with…she never tried to show off her brilliant mathematical skills in front me, though she knew I was the dumbest…she could have done it, if she would have wanted it…because fashion, hairstyle, etiquettes, you can learn these things with time and with proper guidance…but intelligence, you can never learn it…she has the biggest asset with her, still she never used it for making fun of others, she never bitched about anyone…she is the girl who loves to live in her small world, where there are only few people…she knows will love her unconditionally…

She hide my weakness with her strength…she gave me confidence that A+ grades doesn’t promise a great career, instead your attitude decides your altitude…In fact she was the one who pushed me forward to start this blog…without her I wouldn’t be able to pull it off…and I really want to thank you dear for always believing in me and giving me the confidence to fly high…

I miss our long walks and talks…I miss our exquisite lunch dates in Marriot…our beautiful evenings in CCD…I miss our shopping sprees…our rolling on the floor while watching Fast & Furious…I miss her a lot because she is far far away, sitting in some state of America…and enjoying her gala time with the love of her life…

When I look at her, I always see those beautiful big eyes, and her soft smile…I miss her expressions and laugh…when I see her I never notice her hair or clothes, instead I see her soul…I don’t know how many soul mate a person can have in real life…but I have two one is my hubby and another one is you…and I want you to know that you are one of the best thing that ever happened to me…

Veda…I loved you…I love you…and will always love you till my last breath…

“Your best friend will never judge you…and if he does…he was never your best friend”

Happy Friendship Day to all of you…Love ❤ AARYA

16 thoughts on “Best Friend Forever…”

  1. You have to be lucky enough to have a true friend. This is the best example for LONG DISTANCE RELATIONSHIPS . . . and they do survive.

  2. Such a beautiful tribute to your friend as well as the heart and soul that you have. Much love to you both ❤

  3. Hey Arya and Veda, both of you are blessed for this beautiful friendship. Both of you are great friends and have hearts of gold.
    Happy Friendship Day N True Friendship stand the test of time and storm riding rough,

    1. Awww,,,thank you dear…I really never thought I will write about her…but I did and thought of sharing it with you guys…I have lost some goods friends…I hope hamari dosti ko kisi ki nazar na lage 😀

  4. Had to comment on this one too, you two, which at first where driving me nuts since I got notifications with different names but took me to the same page, you two…you two are very lucky women. Very rare as adults to have so close friendships, at least in my world doesn´t happen very often.

    1. I always thought close friendship are quite common in other countries…we Indians are so busy with family…that we never get time for friendship…but I am glad that you read it…love ❤ ya

  5. I believe that you have waited long to post this………. I miss you so much….. thats so true…. that we never know how many soul mates we have…. how many we met…… How many still to come……. God bless you…… I wish you to have all which you dreamed of and will dream…………… With lots of love…….. Happy Friendship Day Dear…..

    1. God Bless You dear…May you get your desired job…car and home…and so much money that you can swim like Uncle Sckrooch 😀
      May your dreams come true…but always remember that there is one person in this world who will always love you unconditionally 🙂
      Love you a lot ❤

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

