Rest in Peace…ORKUT…

WOW PROMPT

What if Orkut was a person and not a mere social networking site? What would he/she feel about the fact that he/she will cease to exist now. Orkut wants to talk to you, what will it talk?

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

AARYA: Hey ORKUT…hi…umm…look I am sorry…I heard from Google that you are leaving us forever…

ORKUT: I am not leaving MISS AARYA…they are sending me away…they don’t want to keep any relationship with me anymore…but why are you bothered MISS AARYA…you never gave a look to me…you always treated me as if I am some kind of infection or virus…but look at me MISS AARYA…today when I am about leave there are so many people who are coming to bid a farewell…look at my followers MISS AARYA…look at my followers…

AARYA: What’s with you and MISS AARYA…first of all I am not a MISS anymore its Mrs. AARYA…secondly, when did I misbehave with you…I agree that I never open an account with you…but I was never interested in all this social media stuff…

ORKUT: O Really…then why do you have an account with FB…come on answer me…

AARYA: Umm…well I agree that I have an account with FB…but I was forced to do it…FB and you both are founded in year 2004…but I never owned any account with both of you…until I got married in 2012…after that I opened an account with FB so that I can stay connected with my old buddies…you were already out of market by that time ORKUT

ORKUT: Then why did you never have an account with me AARYA…did I do something wrong to offend you…

AARYA: No no ORKUT…you were always amazing and helped others to find their long lost friends…I…I… well there are various reasons behind not having an account…I mean look at everyone…they have hundreds of friends on FB, but there are hardly few of them on whom they can count…we have numbers of friend but we never have the courtesy of calling them in their rough times…we are ready to leave a stupid message on their wall but we can’t take the pain of calling them…for the world we all are connected now but in reality we all are disconnected…do you understand what I am trying to say…

ORKUT: I can…I mean you know once Google was my best friend but now he has stopped talking to me…I mean he talks to FB more than me…he just send me mail via Gmail…can you believe that…I was his best friend…

AARYA: I am sorry to hear that Orkut…you know that is why I never had an account until it was necessary…now nobody wants to talk over phone…everyone has become very formal…we are getting more and more disconnected day by day…

ORKUT: Really…I never knew that…

AARYA: Yes Orkut…things are getting worse day by day…nobody talks in family anymore everyone is busy on social networking sites…

ORKUT: Mmhmm…but I am leaving…I am not going to be part of this world anymore AARYA

AARYA: I know that ORKUT…I am sorry…but don’t worry this FB is going to join you very soon…

ORKUT: Cool…but how do you know that…

AARYA: Well everyone has a life cycle…you have lived yours…you were at your peak…so is FB…in fact Whats App…is the new social media where everyone likes to hang out…more and more people are leaving FB…they do have accounts but they don’t visit their FB pages anymore…so FB is also going to be a history in few years…

ORKUT: Yeah you are right…whoever comes in this world has to leave and kiss good bye…but I have many beautiful memories of my days…when everyone used to love me and I was the coolest hang out place for youngsters…

AARYA: You know what ORKUT…you will always hold the special place in hearts of people…because it was you who made it possible for everyone to get connected to their buddies and school friends…it was you who changed the face of social media and life of people around the world…no matter how far away they will send you will always live in the memories…we love you ORKUT

ORKUT: Aww…thank you AARYA for kind words…well I will miss everyone too…it’s life and we need to move on…

AARYA: Yup…I am sure you will like your new home…

ORKUT: I hope so…Well it’s time for me to leave…I need to visit Google and wind up the remaining paper work and all…

AARYA: I understand…well Good Luck for your future…it was great talking to you

ORKUT: Good Luck to you too AARYA…you made my day 😀

I hope you have enjoyed my lil chat with ORKUT 😉 …Love ❤ AARYA

 

25 thoughts on “Rest in Peace…ORKUT…”

      1. I have latest version of Andriod…its just ten years ago nokia was the first cell phone we saw…and it kinda spoiled us…was so user friendly…

      2. hehehe…don’t worry I am using Samsung Galaxy and Tab…it’s just I am not a techie girl…like you boys…I still prefer pen and paper instead of laptops and mobiles 😀

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

