A TIGHT KICK…to all YOU…SEXUAL ASSAULTER’S…

I recently read an article My Body My Rules…written by Poornima…who has this amazing blog Loud Thoughts Voiced Out…she is worth reading and specially this post by her…

I assume there are a minimum of 100 women that are groped on public transport everyday, just in my city. With almost every complaint, there comes a statement

“What did you do that provoked the man to touch you inappropriately?”

Every time I hear that question, I want to scream “Yeah, she walked up to him, smiled and told him she wants to get a room and so he touched her and she’s an idiot for standing here and complaining !” Am I the only person that finds that question so insanely ridiculous?…read more

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Her article forced me to share an incident that happened with me long time ago when I was 12…

I was coming back with my Mom & Dad after summer vacation…we were travelling by train and it was a 24 hour journey from my native place to my city…I don’t know about other countries culture but Indians are way too friendly specially when they travel…as soon as the train starts moving people starts gossiping…so out of habit my parents also started talking to other passengers…

There were two guys, both were around 30…one of the guy was very tall and had heavy built but he was limping…he told my parents that he had some trouble with his leg since childhood…couple of hours later my parents and those guys were talking like a long lost friend…

Whole journey went smoothly…we were about to reach our destination…so dad started moving language towards the door…and I also went outside the with my mom…we were waiting for the station to arrive…it was about to come in few minutes…suddenly that tall guy showed up…he asked me to move so that he could visit a washroom…I moved out of his way…

Five minutes later, we reached our destiny…we were just waiting for the train to come to a halt…in those five minutes…that tall guy came out of washroom…stood behind me and squeezed my ass with both hands…train stopped…and before I could have understood something or said something…I was out on the platform…and the worst part was before getting off that train…I turned and that bastard was grinning…

I was 12…and shocked with what happened with me…I didn’t share it with anyone…If he would be a complete stranger I wouldn’t be so shocked…but he was travelling with us since 24 hours…and was talking with my parents like some long lost friend or family…and he dared do this to me…he had balls…I didn’t do anything because I didn’t know why it happened also…I felt very bad though…but I understood years later…

Molestation…eve teasing…harassment…we have various words for this kind of crimes…I know I am not the only one who has faced sexism…but at least have some decency how could you misbehave with a 12 year…if a girl is 14 or 15 then also I can understand it…but a 10 or 12 year old isn’t a girl…she is a child….at least leave them alone…

I so much agree with Poornima…that it is our body…and no one in this world has the right to touch it or grope it…I will roam around naked or in burqa…still you don’t have right to dig your fingers inside me you asshole…you will keep blaming my clothes and behavior…but in reality it was always you who is responsible behind all these crimes…it’s you who need to be stopped and it’s you who need to be punished instead of me…

I will never ever tolerate any kind of eve teasing again…you dare lay your hands on me and I will make sure that next time when you think about misbehaving with another woman…you will think twice that a woman slapped you last time…

I SWEAR YOU TOUCH ME…GET READY TO BE KILLED…

Love ❤ AARYA

7 thoughts on “A TIGHT KICK…to all YOU…SEXUAL ASSAULTER’S…”

  1. This is quite something, but this is not sexism this is outright creeps that if it where up to me I´d smack them around to say the least. And if it was one of my family member, I´d probably kill the person. I don´t have any sympathy for these nut jobs. Quite disgusting.
    The overall issue abut girls being dressed provoacatively and then getting raped or harrased….well rape is one thing and those who do it they go to jail directly for a very very long time after they are raped themselves so they can know what it feels like to be completely at the mercy of another person.
    And not a kid, like you at age 12, but a grown woman if somebody touches her ass because she is dressed provocatively that´s not good, not a crime, but the fact it that there are asshole out there and the more skin you show the more you attract the bad guys. You also attract me, and I´m not a bad guy. What I´m saying it´s just life, in life there are dangerous people, idiots, people who will pinch you in the butt, things like that. My advice, smack him back. In the middle of the crowd. You´d be amazed at how they turn,normally, they are surprised. And in the process yell all types of name like a mad women and say what he´s done. And I´m sure that some guy, will pass and hopefully swing a couple punches at the idiot. Actually don´t take my advice at all since it leads to violence although I do think that in some cases the only thing you can do is meet violence not with violence, but if violence comes to you you meet it with overwhelming violence.
    Some men around my town,still remember me. They crossed the line with my little sister, so they got what they disserved.

    1. Your sister is lucky to have a brother like you…

      Actually it depends on the situation Charlie…sometimes when a girl is alone it would be better to stay silent…but if you are in public place go for a punch…I hope men can learn to pay respect to women…we are not objects for designed for your pleasure…we women also need to stand for each other…
      I loved reading your thoughts Charlie…you are always interesting to read 🙂
      keep visiting…

  2. Very important issue and such a brave woman to speak of it.. Yes it happens to often, I know first hand. By the way your last lines made me smile.

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

