I AM A TREASURE BOX

As soon as I read Friday’s Writing 101Challenge…I realized that it’s last day of challenge…so before I start my real job…I want to thank my best friend Veda and my husband Vicky…who were constant support and motivation…without them I wouldn’t have been able to pull this off…there were days when I decided to give up like at the time of dad’s accident and while I was travelling…well I am still travelling and believe me internet connection sucks…so, I decided that I am not going to contribute on few occassions…but Vicky didn’t let me give up and Veda kept giving me suggestions…so Thank you guys for alwaysΒ  pushing me…I love you a lot…

Now coming back to business…As Ben wants us to write about things or places we treasure most in our life…I jumped out of chair and ran staright to Vicky and asked him, ‘what do you think I love to treasure most in my life’...he laughed and said, ‘Darling you are a treasure box, you just love treasuring everything what makes you happy’

At that moment I realized that he is so right and knows me so well πŸ™‚Β  …I am a Treasure Box…I remember that since childhood I was always a collector…well I would love to share few things that I have treasured so far in life and these all things matter a lot to me…

1…I was always fond of collecting STONES…I have a good collection of stones with me…I remember when I visited Ajanta Ellora Caves, I collected stones which are actually crystals from inside πŸ˜€ …I know it might sound bizarre but I love collecting them…in fact I recently bought 7 big stones from the bank of Ganga River…I never knew why I liked it but it always gave me soothing affect…different colors,Β  shape,Β  design…naturally polished due to continuous waterflow…I always felt that we humans are like stones…different from each other in nature and color…and with the continuous flow of life we take different shapes in life…each of us are unique in our own way just like stones…isn’t it beautiful…

2…I also enjoy treasuring coins and notes which are no more in the market…I have coins of every year, even from 70s and 60s…when I was kid my mom used to give me Piggy Bank…and that’s how I started falling in love with coins and notes…when I was 12 my mom gave me bundle of notes and coins which are banned by RBI…I still cherish those prized possession…in fact whenever a shopkeeper gives me an old note or coin…I put it in my Piggy Bank πŸ™‚ …no one else is allowed to finger my babies…

3…Greeting Cards and Letter culture is another thing in my box…well its almost dead in India…but I still have old cards and letters with me…whenever I get time, I enjoy them…dad asked me many times to get rid of it…so hid it somewhere he can’t find it…I am so crazy about them that I still visit Hallmark and Archies…and if I like any card I just buy them…I have many of them which I bought for my pleasure πŸ˜€Β  …I loved the poems written inside…there are many people who just can’t write so cards are just best way for them to express there feelings πŸ™‚

4…I also love treasuring Gifts and Stationery…I have gifts which were given to me as a kid I still have those in quite good condition…some gifts are given to me by mom dad, some by Vicky, some by relatives…but I keep only those gifts in my treasure which are given to me by people who loves me unconditionally…I am super crazy about collecting Pencils and Eraser and mind you…I am not going to let you use it ever…you dare lay your hands on my pencil stand, I swear I will cut your fingers…

5…I have this habit of taking picture of everyone everywhere and they go straight to my box…everyone in my family gets irritated by my this habit but later on everyone wants to poke their heads in my box…

6…I also took great care of my books…and I never give them to anyone else for single day also not even to my brother…For me my books need to remain intact and look like a new all the time…and most of the people mishandled books which I can’t stand even for a second…I think books are living things…They have life and whole new world in them, I can’t stand torn books…It gives me knots in stomach…

Apart from these 6 prized possession of mine…I have some others too…Like my old china and cutlery…my projects and barbie doll sets…some clothes which I used to wear as a kid or in my teens…l guess writing has been recently added πŸ˜€

Well know you must be thinking how can someone be so crazy to have so many things in treasure box…but you know it’s a Treasure Box…and who says we can keep only one item in Treasure Box πŸ˜‰Β  …well this is just me…I am like that I AM A TREASURE BOX…

Mind you…I love them all…and no one else in this world is allowed to touch my stuff…you do that and I will make sure you are dead…I guess we all love to treasure because the memories it brings back are our most prized possession…what say…

On that note I will take a leave…thank you so much 101 Challenge, it was an amazing experience…Have a great week ahead all of you…Love AARYA

PS…I would have added original pics of my T BOX…but as I am travelling it’s not possible…so sorry for that…Enjoy πŸ˜€

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

