I am so Sick of Rules…

I reached Delhi today in the afternoon…and as soon as I entered the house all my relatives started complaining…that I shouldn’t have gone at my in laws place looking like a fool…

My trip to my in laws place was a real time plan by my loving husband…I told him also that I am not carrying any Indian outfits…he was like it’s okay I am not bothered…you are my wife and you will wear whatever I ask you to wear and as you said in one of your post respect lies in the eyes of beholder…so I visited my loving in laws in western outfits 😀 

Since last two days every other human in my house were complaining about my being so manner less…honestly I don’t know what did I do wrong…when my husband doesn’t have any problem with my outfits than why are my relatives making fuss out of nothing…my mom said, ‘you visited them first time after marriage…you shouldn’t have worn western clothes’ …and so many others passed this kind of lenient remarks…

So today I finally decided to flush them…I told them in upfront, ‘First of all, my in laws didn’t mind me wearing western clothes, in fact you guys are creating more fuss about my clothes instead of them…Secondly they were more happy to see me, why, because they weren’t expecting me anytime soon…I got it all you people are orthodox and hypocrite…you guys just pretend in front of whole world that you guys are cool with your daughter in laws wearing western outfits but in reality you want them to be always in Saree and Suit Salwar…I dont know about them but I am sure that if your daughter in law will visit you first time in western clothes, you people will definitely create a scene out of it’

Well I said lots of other things too but let’s leave it for the time being…I mean you guys tell me what did I do wrong…We are living in 21st century, when it comes to their daughter’s marriage they want the boy side to be liberal with clothes and all but when it comes to their daughter in law they want her to be covered 247 and Veil…WHY SO MUCH HYPOCRISY…

If your or your relatives daughter in law is from big city and wears western outfits 247, you are cool with that…but if any girl from small town wants to break the rule, you just go haywire over it…and why should I wear Indian outfits for two or three days…you will always find me in western clothes, I love Indian outfits but westerns are way too comfortable…

And why have you forgotten,  when I wore saree for 13 days continously, during the demise of my mother in law…did I complain or utter a single word…NO, because I know my responsibility and I know when to wear what to wear…secondly I am a grown up and I don’t need you to advice me…did your parents and relatives kept poking in your married life…NO, then you also give me my space…

I didn’t do any crime and I am going to wear western clothes in future too in front of my in laws…If you gotta a problem then go to hell…I don’t give a shit…because I can tolerate anything but HYPOCRISY among daughter and daughter in law isn’t one of them…

That’s very pissed AARYA signing off for today…

PS…Thank you so much Writing 101 for keeping today’s challenge so simple…I dont know the word count because wordpress application on my Tab doesnt display the word count…Enjoy 🙂

3 thoughts on “I am so Sick of Rules…”

  1. I recently read an article from a young lady who is stressing over doing what will make her happy or what will make her family happy. I think you would greatly identify with her.
    In your case you and your husband are happy so end of story.
    Much Respect, Much Love
    Ronovan

    1. Can you give me the link of that lady’s article so that I can read it too…
      Well majority of the girls will live happily if there husbands will support them…I am lucky that he is so supportive 🙂

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

