RESPECT…odd jobs too…

image

Last week due to my bro’s illness…instead of my mom I stayed with my dad in the hospital…and got a huge opportunity to observe lots of people coming in and out of the hospital…but I had this very strange conversation with a janitor who was there to clean the room…it had touched me deeply, so thought of sharing it on my blog…

‘How many rooms do you have in the hospitals?’ I asked out of curiosity

‘Madam, they have built a new floor and a general ward and they have also built a new ICU Wing on 2nd floor…now there are around 400 rooms approximately’ she said while mopping the floor

‘So since how long you have been working with this hospital’ I asked

‘Eight Years madam…but no one has ever asked me this question and talked to me so nicely…people treat us like shit as if we are some garbage or virus…thank you so much for talking to me so nicely madam’ she seemed  happy with my question

Honestly I was not expecting this response from her at least but when she confessed about their pain…I wanted to give her Jaadu ki Jhappi (Tight Hug) …but it was not possible still I said ‘Your work is also important…I mean all this hygiene and cleanliness is the result of your people’s hard work…no need to listen to crap of others’ I guess I made her day…

Thanks to my so happening life, I have visited many hospital in my so small life…I have seen people mistreating janitors and nurses in the hospital…and saluting doctors…I agree that doctors saves life but try to understand that they just diagnose the case and give prescription…rest of the things are done by nurses and janitors…dressing, sponging, medicines, cleaning, giving urine and stool pot…and list differs from patient to patient…

Have you ever thought how would your loved one manage in the hospital without these nurses and janitors…do you have the balls to wipe the shit out of your dad or mom or any XYZ person ass…no you can’t, we don’t like to clean our shit or our kids shit…cleaning the shit of a grown up is totally out of question…

Now when these people are cleaning the mess and doing various other things for your patient…than why can’t you show some respect towards them…why can’t you say two polite words to them…I know it will not increase their wealth or give job to their children…but your two polite words will make their day…your smile will make them feel proud about their jobs…

They are human too and they have a life too…they haven’t chose this life for them and I guess none of us would choose their life…but at least they are making an honest living by working hard day and night…secondly every job has its own importance and value in its own place…if you can’t respect them than you don’t have the right to misbehave also…and for change if you have guts try to do their job for a single day, I can bet you will ran out of the hospital within an hour…

Respect each and every job around you…if you can’t respect people who are doing a small job…well  GO TO HELL and I genuinely mean it…because we don’t want shit like you around us…earth is full them…and trust me no one would mind loosing assholes like you…

Give respect to each person around you…even if they are doing a small job…at least they are making an honest living…and that is what always counts…

Love ❤ AARYA

PS…i wrote it two weeks ago when my dad was hospitalised…

2 thoughts on “RESPECT…odd jobs too…”

  1. That was so beautiful of you, Aarya! You made my day hearing how happy you made her. And yes, I absolutely hate when people treat others with disrespect just because they think they aren’t as important as them.

    1. Well I am happy to hear that I made your day Susanna…I am sorry for late reply was out of station…but glad to know your thoughts 🙂

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

