MOVE ON…For A Bright Future…

Just reached home…its 23:45 in India…I know it’s late to write but my hands are itching a lot and it will stop once I will be done with my writing…

I went out with my family for a sort of farewell dinner for my little brother Golu…he is leaving tomorrow…he got admission in one of the TOP B Schools of India…we all are really happy for him but at the same time feeling emotional also…because lots of things are going to change…

He is 23 and so far he was living with maa paa…he always wanted to enjoy hostel life but never got chance…and finally he is going to go on Friday…well I know it’s no big deal but for me it is…because on Friday when he will leave he isn’t going to come back to live with Mom & Dad ever again…

Once he will be done with his Masters…he is going to go to some other city or may be out of India for job…and he will visit them only at time of vacations and holidays…so today was our last official dinner and outing as a family…after this it’s going to be different…we will surely enjoy more exquisite cuisines at the most exquisite and lavish places of India in future…but this time is never going to come back…

I know I am going to miss him too much but more than me…mum and papa going to miss him…he was always there at home but now he isn’t going to be there anymore…I know phones and internet has squeezed the distance…still…it’s going to be painful for them too specially for mom because her whole world used to revolve around him…now she is going to be lonely…

Moving On…is part of life…every parents give their career and life for their kids, they know one day he /she isn’t going to be around…still they do everything…it really needs a big heart to let one part of your body leave…but it is also a very important ritual being followed by every living organism in the universe…now parents would be lucky if their kids respond them positively but those who don’t leaves a pain beyond healing…

I don’t know how will he turn up after few years…so far he is good and emotional…we have our differences…but down the line I know he loves his family a lot…but sometimes people change…specially the ones whom you never expected would change…I have seen many people unfold in this short span of life…and people whom you loved more than your life when change…hurts you the most …it breaks you from inside and no one else can heal it and replace it…

We all love him a lot…I guess he knows that, and we are super happy for him…God knows what will he become in future…but I know one thing for sure…we will always love him unconditionally and we will always be there for him as a backup…I haven’t let out my emotions yet but as I am writing this post tears are rolling down my face…few hours ago he tried his newly stitched formal and showed it to us…in that moment I realized that my lil bro who was always looking for a way to irritate me…has grown up and going to start the real journey of his life…

I wanted to hug him but I didn’t…though I clicked those moments…everyone was way too happy so I didn’t wanted to ruin the atmosphere…I will stop right here because screen is becoming blur again and again…but as I said in my previous post too

‘Six letters, two words, easy to say, hard to explain, harder to do; MOVE ON’

Hoping for his great future…Love ❤ AARYA

 

16 thoughts on “MOVE ON…For A Bright Future…”

    1. Umm…mom and dad to learn live without him…they cant sit back amd cry whole day…I am sure mom is going to cry for few days after that she will learn to move on…and enjoy Iife without him just the way he will learn to be without them 🙂

      1. Thank god u scared me…well my husband went to boarding school too but he was 3 😀
        I dont know why do parents send there kids to boarding…I mean I cant imagine my kids being in some boarding when they 3 or 9…

      2. Oh…well that is another coincidence that my husband also never stayed with his parents once he left home at the age of three 🙂
        But yes he kept visiting them from time to time until they passed away…

  1. Two things; 1) Never pass up an opportunity to hug the ones you love, 2) If your parents have established a good foundation for him through the years, he will not change where it counts.
    Thank you for sharing this. You really do put yourself out there for us and it is much appreciated. It’s one of the reasons you are one of my favorite people to read.
    Much Respect
    Ronovan

    1. I know I should have hugged him but I will give him a hug before dropping him off to his college…I know mom and dad gave their best but I have seen people change Ron, who were good at heart but something changed them and they became selfish and evil and those people on whom I used to bank on with my life…so it scares me…
      Well no need to thank me Ron…you know how we writers are crazy…I write when I feel writing not from my mind but from heart…and people like you keep appreciating and inspiring…Love Aarya 😀

      1. Now it is up to you to keep him solid with constant contact. Reminders of home and family and who he is. 🙂 I have a feeling you can do that.

      2. Dont worry about keeping contact…I kind behave like a serial killer when it comes to annoying my brother every now…thn…but thank you for showing concern Ron…

  2. One you should show him this post
    Two next chance you get, you hug him tightly. And cry!
    Cry till your tears turn to laughter and he laughs and cries with you.
    If you think you are going to miss him, think how he is going to miss you and your family, he is going on his own.
    Thank you for sharing this!

    1. Well i am not sure about showing this post to him…but I am surly going to hug him before dropping him off to his college 😀
      I hope he miss everyone of us but I doubt he is happy go lucky kind of…but thank you for dropping by and for giving so many beautiful thoughts…appreciate it…love Aarya 🙂

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

