MY WAR WITH…ACCEPTANCE…

Why we always have difficulty in accepting people around us…

Every one of us have been through this…when somewhere someone was not ready to accept you or anything in you…we try hard also to adjust, sometimes we have gone above and beyond but they just don’t want to accept us…

Some of us might have shown resistances in accepting others too…now don’t lie at least to yourself…some of us are in worst condition…we can’t accept ourselves…

Most of the time we don’t even know the true reason behind not accepting someone…caste, color, creed, country, gender, religion hardly matters…but I guess majority of the time these factors are the only reason of resistance…

In India, caste plays a very crucial role…and that’s why most of the parents never wants to accept their children’s love marriage…in reality they don’t have any problem with the spouse of their child…they don’t even have a single point against him or her…they just can’t digest that their child chose life partner without consenting them and who belongs to other caste…this sounds lame in every sense…but this is the story of majority of the love marriages in India…

Transgender…Gay…Lesbian…we are still not comfortable with them we just can’t accept it…so many people can’t digest the concept of Live-in Relations…Single Parents…Divorcees…we all have shown resistance at some point of time in accepting others…

I don’t remember that I have ever shown too much resistance in accepting others…I always believed that every person is right from their point of view…and before we start jumping to conclusion it would be better to know the opposite person…

I know there are times when we can’t understand the lifestyle choices of the people around us…it’s okay…there is no need for you to understand it or poke your nose in their life…instead try to know them in person that might help you in understanding their life style choices as well…

I can’t understand the concept of Gays or Bisexual…until I figured out that one of my close friend is a bisexual…initially it was difficult for me to digest but with time as we became friends…I realized that her sexual choice is a different thing altogether otherwise she is just a normal girl like you and me…

I know someday if my son or daughter will come to me and say that I am gay or lesbo…I will not be able to tolerate that and I guess I might kill them also…but with time I will try to accept them…as I said before in one of my post that between love and hate there is a line of acceptance…it’s difficult but not impossible…and why to wait for time to force that change upon us…

Trust me…Life will become easier if you will accept the people the way they are…it’s a Ram Baan (medicine) solution to many relationship problems…

Acceptance is the half solution to all your problems

Feeling to cool…Love ❤ AARYA

 

7 thoughts on “MY WAR WITH…ACCEPTANCE…”

  1. A very honest article. It also gives readers an inside look into a world they may not understand. Two much needed things in an article. I always mention word count in writing tips, but there is a difference when you are attempting to convey a belief and an understanding. You cannot leave out anything that will help others to understand.
    Very nice.
    Much Respect
    Ronovan

    1. Thank you Ron…your views always matters a lot…we Indians are struggling a lot with acceptance issues…I hope with time it gets sorted out
      I am trying to understand the word count concept too…in fact I am trying to follow your tips given in one of your previous article on word count 🙂
      I guess with time I will get a grip…

      1. Ah, but for your articles word count is not important. You need enough words to get your message across and I’ve never seen you use too many. So ignore the word count idea when talking about your real life. Your readers want to know and want to connect. You do it beautifully.
        Much Admiration and Much Love
        Ronovan

      2. Aaww…thank you so much Ron…you know you always keep motivating…it feels good when someone appreciates your work 🙂

  2. I have some thoughts on this!
    About being gay, Lesbian or whatnot I really don´t care what they are as long as in general they are good decent people. I say that since my recently deceased uncle was gay, we never talked about being gay or not we just laughed at each others jokes. Or better said he laughed his way up until he went into comma(literally)from my crazy jokes or the way I told the crazy stories that happened to me. And this man was the best human being you could ever meet. He would shower me with gifts, gifts I didn´t want but I went a long with him shopping, and I don´t like to shop at all. But if made him happy just buying things for his loved one a.k.a ME, since in his mind(he was very fashion-gay) my wardrobe was dull.(we would laugh about that too)
    I would go along he would laugh about all off the colour things I would say about just about everything and I would spend hours shopping just to make him happy. I still don´t wear anything he gave me. But it was not economical, in the sense that that was his way of thinking I would be happy.
    I didn´t know this, but the year I was born 1982 he made an account for me, and each month he would put a little money, so after 31 years that money has obviously gained interests. I found that out after his death.
    When he knew he had a couple of years to live, again none of the family knew, the several trust funds he had, he divided it for the ones he loved. And we found out about this after his death when we had to go and do all the paperwork. He knew he was going to die and instead of crying about it and feeling sorry for himself he only thought about his loved ones.
    About acceptance in general, there is a fine line about being open minded and right out stupid. It sounds very nice that “open minded”, but that leads to accept just about everything and everyone and you yourself loosing all your own moral values. So you see that in Saudi Arabia they kill gays just for being gays, so you are open minded and say it is their custom they must have their reasons. Stupid. In India with arrange marriages and how women in general are treated, it must be their customs they must have their reasons. Stupid. I love Obama, after all the scandals and how corrupt this guy is, fine I´m open minded. Stupid.
    Being judgemental is not bad, in a respectful and smart way, you can´t please everybody but you have to stand up for what you believe and judge weather is right or wrong in your own believe system because if not you accept everything, you loose yourself, your soul(that sounded a bit dramatic).
    That was quite a rant I just said, good post as always, you make me think too much and I´m not good at that. If my two neurons brake down I know who to fault. That is being judgemental.

  3. OMG…Charly…you know I can post your comment as a post…but jokes apart…

    You made a very right point Charly that a person needs to be good at heart…its great to know that your Uncle was so good at heart…I agree that what anyone does in his bedroom is a personal choice…but in India people are orthodox, they cant digest the concept of Love Marriages…so digesting the concept of Live ins and Homos are way out of question…

    In fact so many youngster cant digest it than how could we expect from elders…though people are changing but percentage is limited only till metros…while growing up I never saw any gay or live in or divorcee couple…in our society if you have kids you are definitely married or divorcee or widow…its very different…five years ago when I went to Singapore for my internship there for the very first time I saw a Lesbo couple…they were kissing and embracing each other in public…for me it was very new and wiered…but I am sure that our future generations are going to be very open minded about all these concepts…its a long long way but I hope we will get there where people will start accepting 🙂

    And about being judgmental…I guess its human tendency…we cant stop ourselves from judging our family and friends…leave the rest aside…I feel in some way and at some point we all become judgmental 🙂

    Thanks for your mind boggling rant dear…you gave me a new topic to write on 😀

    Love AARYA

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

