EVENING WALK…

I don’t know from where these awesome editors of WordPress come up with so many challenging ideas…well for me writing today’s Writing 101 Challenge was quite difficult…as you guys know I am so moody…still I tried my best…and this is my very first post which I completed in 315 words…Whoppie…cool na…Enjoy 😀

Jake and Amelia were back in the park for their usual evening walk after the demise of Jake’s mother last weekend…Amelia was expecting…he held her hand tightly at least that is what it seems…they were walking in silent…both lost in their own thoughts…everything was normal…kids were playing, moms were gossiping and the old Mrs. Gibson was sitting on the bench near the fountain, her all-time favorite place…

Mrs Gibson is sitting at her usual place…but today something is different…she is knitting a red sweater just the way mom was knitting last weekend…she was so happy for us, she was so excited about the baby…she wanted to name him James…O mom…why did you go away…specially when everything was falling into places…I shouldn’t cry whole world is watching…but I lost my mom a week ago…I have the right to cry…after all mom is always a mom…no matter how old you are…you never want to be without her…and it was the same color sweater she was knitting for her Little James…

O God…why did you do this to us…we all were so happy…Jake was so excited about the baby…my good news has improved the fragile health of his mom too…now everyone will think that this baby is ominous…people will think he killed her own grandmother…they will consider him as unlucky…how will I deal with all these superstitious…on cremation day also, many people were whispering about my baby being Satan…O God…I am few weeks away from the due date…please help me…please give me the strength to think positive…if I will stay positive than I will be able to take care of Jake too…

O God…something is terribly wrong with them…I haven’t seen them since over a week…and today both are looking so gloomy and lost…something is wrong…I hope she is alright and the baby is alright…after all I am knitting this red sweater for their baby…

Love ❤ AARYA

11 thoughts on “EVENING WALK…”

  1. A good one. I like how some of your phrasing is just a touch different than the usual American English. It adds a bit of honesty to the piece for me. And don’t think that is a bad thing. I really like it and think it is great. You didn’t phrase anything incorrectly, you just are more exact with things than I am. 🙂 I’m a lazy writer.
    Much Respect
    Ronovan

    1. Thank you Ron…honestly speaking I dont understand heavy vocabulary…I was never fond of it…I dont understand how to write in flowery language…I have learnt long ago from my English Teacher and hubby that always Keep it Simple and Sweet…so that even a layman can understand you…I just write from my heart and what I feel like…and there are readers like you who appreciate my work…that just makes my day…thank you so much 🙂

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

