Pen…Paper & thoughts…

Frankly Speaking…as a kid I was never fond of Reading, but I used to enjoy reading Comics…my mum used to buy us all those Hindi (Indian) Comics & Story Books…Chacha Chowdhry, Biloo, Pinki, Chanda Mama, Nanhe Samrat, Nandan, Champak, these are some very famous Hindi Books…I used to enjoy them a lot, in fact I feel, I learned lots of things from those story books…specially my fear of injections, I got rid of it because of one story I read in Chamapak…

But I never used to read other fiction works for kids…that used to piss my mum a lot, and my naughty brother’s love for books  was like pinch of salt in her wounds…I cultivated that habit later in life just because of my mom the great, she always used to tell me “Reading is a good habit, you must read…and people who read good literature becomes good human being”… when I was 17, one of my close friend gave me a book Sands of Timeby Sidney Sheldon…and that book changed me entirely, I started hogging books after books like a bookaholic…

In the span of ten years, I read many books, from fiction to non fiction, but I usually enjoy Fiction…and my all-time favorites are Eleven Minutes by Paulo Coelho and Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand…I have read Atlas Shrugged 8 times and I am so addicted to it that my mum hid it… 😦 …am still looking for it…

I am also fond of reading magzines, specially Hindi Magzines, Vanita, Saheli, Grah Lakshmi to name few…they publish very beautiful stories on relations & life, which you hardly get to read in English Magzines…

But writing kicked in quite late, though I was quite good in writing essays in school but that was mastered only in Hindi, I used to get fumble in English literature a lot…but occasionally I used to write here and there on back of my rough books…but never took it seriously…until one day my friend read my letter and told me that “you should try your hand on writing, you are quite good at it”…it was 8 years ago, I wrote few things and stories, but I never finished any of my work…until few months ago my hubby asked me to give it a shot, he told me “baby start a blog and give it a shot, don’t worry about who will read it and what will people think, just give your 100% and you are good to go”…and  that’s how I started writing…I am kinda enjoying it now…

At present, I write for my pleasure, it keeps me and my mind occupied and helps me understanding myself better…but may be later on, after some experience down the line when I turn into a professional I might like it to get published someday…I don’t know, it’s too early to predict, but you never know… 😉 …

My family is not aware about my love for writing, I didn’t share it with them because I am not sure they will understand it, though my mom & my brother are quite a good writers…of course my hubby is aware about it, he was the one who was forcing me continuously for writing…and my friend Preety Priti, she is also responsible for it…

My journey has just started and it’s a long way to go and I don’t know where will I end up…there’s a famous hindi movie dialogue  “End mein sab acha ho hi jaaata hai”  (By the end things fall into places )… 😀 …

Fingers Crossed…

AARYA

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/24/writing-challenge-reflections/#more-71506

7 thoughts on “Pen…Paper & thoughts…”

  1. Nice. Reading helps one to bring their imagination to page. Once they see how it can be done, then they begin to imagine it can be done. Thank your mother and your husband for us all.
    Much Respect
    Ronovan

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

