Blessings Works…Miracle Happens…

As I left the hospital…I had this amazing smile on my face…I tried hard not to smile too much after all it’s a hospital but I couldn’t help it…my dad got discharged today 😀

Five days ago…my dad met with an accident…he goes for a morning walk everyday around 5:30, my mom banged my bedroom’s door and shouted ‘Papa ka accident ho gaya hai’(Dad has met with an accident)…Vicky and I jumped out of bed like a spring and within 5 minutes…Vicky was on the wheels and Golu, my lil bro beside him…within half an hour I reached hospital along with my mom…

Because it was an accident case so my dad was in the Emergency Ward…I wanted to cry but I didn’t…I just kept praying that please let me be strong…as I entered the Emergency Ward, I was not sure  how would I react…he was in too much pain…he was having little trouble with breathing and his right shoulder was in the worst condition…any other person in that moment  would be shouting on top of his voice…but I know my Dad and his ability to tolerate pain…I guess it runs in the family…we have high tolerance for pain, I don’t know whether it’s a good sign or bad but yes we do have this genetic disorder…

Best thing was that he was responding…he was a bit conscious and responding…5 X-Rays and Two CT Scans, Two MRI’s and after four hours of waiting, we finally came to know that nothing major happened…he has five hairline fractures but it will get healed with time…he was kept under observation for four days…and finally he got discharged today 😀

As I walked towards the parking area with Paa on wheel chair and my hands full of files and reports…I was doing happy dance in my mind…I recalled the words of doctor said early in the morning ‘your dad is very lucky man that nothing major happened because the way he met with the accidents according to the reports the impact could have been huge’…at that moment I thanked my mom who believes in God and Prayers too much…I thought it was because of her prayers nothing severe happened…I don’t know whatever…but I am happy that he is fine…

There is a long way of physiotherapy and medicines…but he will be fine very soon, he is a man of steel…I thanked God once again because I knew there are very few lucky people in this world who walks out of hospital doors with a smile on their face…I prayed for the well-being of my family…

Got to go and attend many people who are visiting the house…and I am sorry that I was not responding to comments and wasn’t visiting your blogs but I was busy…I guess I would be free with in few days and will try to come back with a bang…till than you guys have great time and don’t forget to pray…

Believe me prayer does work like magic…you got to believe in it…it might not bring back the things to normal but it will lessen your difficulties up to a large extent…

Feeling Happy…Love AARYA

9 thoughts on “Blessings Works…Miracle Happens…”

  1. Oh, I’m so sorry to hear about what happened to your dad. I will pray for him too, because I really believe it works too. God is all powerful and is ever present to help in times of trouble.
    🙂

    1. I have always seen my mom praying and there is something strong about her prayers…it always works…Thank you so much Staci…it will take some time but he will get better within few weeks 🙂

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

