From SUN…I love you EARTH…

This post is part of the Write Over the Weekend,…and my post is finally selected in the best WOW PROMPT of the week 😀  

http://forum.blogadda.com/discussion/325/wow-feeling-hot-hot-hot#Item_6

The heat this summer is unbearable. Here’s your chance to write a witty letter to the Sun God/Goddess convincing him/her to go a little easy on us.

Dear SUN,

I hope you find this letter in the pink of your health or shall I say in your brightest sunshine 🙂 …well I know our last meeting didn’t go as we planned, so I decided to write you a letter…I am very angry with you and your rude behavior…because of you I am having so many health issues which even these human BRIANIACS can’t fix…last year also I had so many troubles due to your aggressive behavior during APRIL, MAY, JUNE & JULY and when I asked you to come and visit me during SEPTEMBER AND JANUARY…you simply refused to come…how could you do this to me???…I am so hurt and wounded, I could expect from all the planet and stars but I was shocked as I never expected so heartless behavior towards me from your end…

Now I don’t want to start nagging like a bad girl…I just want you to be a little more humble and soft on me this year…So please kindly accept my request…and don’t think that I am writing to you, it means that I have forgiven you for the last time…NO I am still angry with you and It was not my fault…

I know I could have emailed it to you, but I am sort of Old School in that way…I prefer writing letters instead of emails…Hoping to see a positive reply from your end…

Very Angry…Still yours faithfully,

EARTH

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear EARTH,

I am writing this to you in response to your letter…Now my dear…don’t get so angry with me, you know how much I love you…Of all the JEWELS in my crown, you are the most precious and valuable…so why to be so rude and bitter…

I know that last time I was rude on you but the fault was from your end…your HUMANS are not taking care of you the way they are supposed to, they have destroyed the outer layer of your atmosphere from so many places…they are cutting trees and creating big concrete jungles, they have polluted you so much, they are destroying the life cycle of NATURE, which is why I have to be so rude at times…I can’t control it even if I want to…

And you tell me my dearest, if I will go soft on you in SUMMERS than how will you form CLOUDS for RAINS…and if it will not RAIN than how your crops and plants and trees will survive in WINTERS…what your HUMANS will eat throughout the year…and I am not solely responsible for WINTERS, you change your axis too…

Darling, I need to change my behavior from time to time to maintain you and your beauty…I am doing my best to keep you healthy as fiddle but your mean HUMANS, are taking you for granted they don’t realize that their stupid and careless attitude will force them to face severe consequences in future…

They are so stuck up with this CONCRETE and TECHNOLOGY that they have forgotten about you…it is such a painful sight for me…I never wanted to utter these words but if they are not going to change their behavior…there might come a day when I have to destroy you with my own hands…

But remember one thing my love, I will always love you till the end of time…I will always be there for you till death do us apart…I love you honey…you will always remain apple of my eye…

WITH LOVE

SUN

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear SUN,

Oh, honey…I am so sorry that I misunderstood you…I am a girl and you know naa how we girls are, we agree to what we hear (weak ears)…I caught up in the crap talks of VENUS and MARS…you know they are jealous of me…but I am so sorry honey…

I know I am nothing without you…I have no identity without you…you make me complete…all these beauty and nature is given to me by you…

And you are right these humans are actually taking me for granted…I tried to teach them so many lessons in the form of EARTHQUAKES, TORNADOS, TSUNAMI, MELTING GLACIERS, but they don’t want to learn…

I guess I am going to leave everything in the hands of GOD…but if death is the only option left for me in the end, I would like you to kill me instead of getting killed by these stupid NUCLEAR BOMBS of HUMANS…promise me darling, that if time comes you will destroy me with your own hands…Stay HOT…and…make me COOL.

WITH LOVE
EARTH

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

TRING…TRING…

SUN: hello,

EARTH: oh darling, how are you? Did you receive my letter?

SUN: yes, in fact I called you to have a chit chat on that…

EARTH: so you promise me that if time comes you will destroy me with your own hands???

SUN: yes my beloved, I promise, if time comes I will destroy you with my own hands…

EARTH: oh SUN…

SUN: oh EARTH…I love you so much…

I don’t know about you guys, but I was rolling on the floor laughing while writing this…

OH SUN…OH EARTH…OH AARYA…. 😉

http://blog.blogadda.com/2014/05/02/wow-feeling-hot-hot-hot-creative-writing-prompt-weekend-indian-bloggers

5 thoughts on “From SUN…I love you EARTH…”

  1. That sounds like such an unhealthy relationship!
    I guess Dharaa and Surya are complicated. 😛
    Welcome to WoW, Arya. It’s nice to see a correspondence instead of just a single letter. Keep up the good work. 🙂

      1. Well I argue with myself and have conversations with myself. Maybe I should give my self a name then I could call it art. 🙂

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

