RACE AGAINST PIMPLE…

PIMPLES are the worst thing that can happen to any teen…and it becomes a nightmare from a horror movie especially for a GIRL…who is 13 going on 14…you tell me don’t you want your hair…your clothes…your skin…to be just perfect specially in your teens and in your youth…

As a teenager…I have struggled a lot with Pimple Problem…it started around when I was 13…it used to pop up sometime on head or sometime on chin or cheek…I didn’t take it seriously but within a year my hormones kicked in like a bang…I started feeling different in presence of boys…I was always very attractive and specially my figure…it was always to die for…36-24-36…I always knew that wherever I go eyes are following me…but this pimple problem always made me embarrassed…not only in front of boys but everyone else too…

By the time I turned 14…my face was full of pimples…it made me so aggressive and wild that there were days when I felt like peeling my face skin with Knife or Blade…I also felt like pressing a hot Iron on my face…sometimes I thought of killing myself…I used to cry a lot…in my class I was the only one with severe Pimple Problem…it ruined my teens…it has sent me in great depression too…

I visited a doctor too but it was never a great help…as soon as I stop my medicine the very next day it used to pop up like a shameless criminal…I avoided boys because I thought that they didn’t like me because of my Pimply Face…but I was so wrong…with time I realized that they are also interested in me…but very soon reality hit me that they were also not interested in me…they were just behind my sexy svelte…JERKS…

I did everything whatever was possible to get rid of this pimple problem…allopath, homeopath, Ayurveda, home remedies…but nothing ever worked…all these things solved my problem for short span of time but minute I stop my treatment it started again…doctors said you are young, your hormones are changing…it will go away once you will be 20-21…people used to make faces in front of me…I mean I was already struggling with it and now these useless people used to make face as if I choose it for me…every Tom, Dick and Harry used to give advice…and I was always like ‘keep your fucking advice with you’…but the best advice was given to me by my MOM…she told me something with true facts and figures…it goes like this…

‘First of all…you are growing up and your hormones are changing way too fast…secondly, sensitive skin is in your genes, you can’t get rid of it even if you want too…third, the more you will think about it and get depressed about it, the more worsen it will get…see your hormones take a complete U TURN, when you are angry or depressed especially when you are in your teens…so try to stay as happy as you can…and trust me the day you will stop thinking about it, Pimples will also start disappearing…last but the most important…people who actually loves you will never look at your face or body or how attractive you look…they always look into your eyes and will love you unconditionally with your PROS & CONS…’

Her words stayed with me forever…but I started implementing it quite late in life…I always struggled with PIMPLE PROBLEM throughout my teenage…it didn’t even stop when I turned 20-21…I changed many doctors in span of 15 years…tried lots of things but nothing worked like magic…and in the end I realized that there are few things which doesn’t have any cure…just like cancer and HIV, I know these are life threatening diseases…but just like these two diseases…there is no permanent cure for PIMPLE…till date I am struggling with it…though it has reduced comparatively…but once in a month a naughty boil will pop up…

I have stopped worrying about my skin anymore and I just try to stay happy and calm when it comes to my skin…now I am trying to focus more on eating nutritious food and following a healthy routine…I know I will never be able to get rid of my sensitive skin…but behind this skin there is a beautiful girl who has zillion dreams just like any other normal girl…don’t judge me on my skin…I didn’t choose it for me…

Admiring myself in mirror…Love ❤ AARYA

PS…Just reached home…I had only one hour to write and post it before I hit the bed…I don’t know what to write about in today’s Writing 101…it was little bit difficult but thanks to my darling VEDA…who guided me…this is the story of my RACE against PIMPLES…ENJOY 😀

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “RACE AGAINST PIMPLE…”

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

