NEWSPAPER…Gosh I am allergic to it…

NEWSPAPER…God knows who started them and WHY and FOR WHAT???

But whenever I see a newspaper…I feel…………………………………………mmhmmm…………………………………..nothing….absolutely nothing…

I was not a born reader…I cultivated reading habit over the years…but newspaper was never my cup of tea…I remember when I was pursuing my masters…one of the faculty asked us to read papers every day and let me tell you it was the nightmare…

Reading paper itself is so boring and now you want me to read it every day…are you nuts or what…but like a good student I tried it for few days but on 16th day I threw TOI out my window…and I swear on that day…No matter what, I will never read newspaper just because every other fool reads it religiously every fucking day…

I can’t…it’s so boring…all black and white…no color…and look at the pages…eewww…and above all you pick up any newspaper from anywhere in the world…there is same old news in every paper…politics, stock market, financial news, sex scandals, murder, rape, robbery…gosh so much negativity…just imagine the amount of negativity goes into your system everyday by reading 14-16 black and white pages…and hats off to those brainos who love to read 7-8 papers in a day…

Wait…no need to faint…sprinkle some water…

Majority of the people loves to read papers in the morning…which is a BIG NO NO for me…come on man…you just woke up…new day, new hopes, new beginnings…and you want all those things to fly away from your window…

I mean I can’t read about violence and politics and murders early in the morning…it will ruin my whole day…I will be full of negativity by the time I will reach my office…I know most of you must be thinking that I must be missing so many important things happening around the world…but that’s not true…I do read newspaper but just headlines 😀 …I don’t want to go into the details until it is something important…which shook the whole nation or world…

And seriously why to take that much pain also…as soon as you reach office, every other employee discusses about the latest headlines of the newspaper…Bingo…I got all the information without even taking the pain of reading it 😉

And I am not saying newspaper aren’t useful…no no they are…I use them every now and then…for throwing garbage…for cleaning windows and mirrors…for rapping glassware or slippers 😀

And who says I don’t like newspaper…I do have a favorite newspaper…well actually it’s not a newspaper…it’s a supplement of newspaper and I swear I read it religiously every morning after morning…and that is the gossip supplement of the newspaper…don’t laugh it’s important for your brain and heart too…

I am sure there are many awesome people like me who never reads newspaper…but they love gossip sections and supplements…don’t worry you are not alone…and no need to listen to the craps of these brainos…who says that reading newspaper is important for your career…a 14-15 pages of shit can never make your career…your attitude and patience makes your career…so chill

And yes to all those brainos, who thinks we are outdated…excuse me…I am not reading newspaper it doesn’t mean that I am not aware about what’s going around the world…I have my sources it’s just NEWSPAPER is not one of them…and if you mind that…well…GO TO HELL…

I need to go and find my Gossip Supplement…my bro hid it somewhere…

I am so sorry newspaper…but it’s not my fault that I don’t love you or like you…but you are so boring and colorless that I don’t find you interesting at all…and you have a very wrong timing…you always annoy me early in the morning…and you see my morning is my favorite time of the day…so you know…………….never mind…

Enjoying a relaxing foot spa,

Love ❤ AARYA 🙂

4 thoughts on “NEWSPAPER…Gosh I am allergic to it…”

  1. Gosh! I am not the only one, it’s such a relief! I have never understood why people reads a newspaper, it’s such a boring piece of paper. I am a reader, but I enjoy fictions. Me too, avoid newspapers, and news because frankly most part of the news is negative, and it disappoints me. And totally, the moment I reach office, in the next 2 hours I have all the news in my head. So I don’t need a newspaper, unless like you mentioned, covering up glass vessels, plates, slippers 🙂
    Cheers! coz we are newspaper haters!

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

