Expectations vs Me…

Expectations and I…don’t share very great relationship…since childhood…

Whenever I have set a goal for me…and I was confident that I would achieve it…but something or the other will go wrong in the end and I will never achieve it…it’s been happening to me since so long that I have stopped expecting anything from myself also…

I have learnt one thing about me in span of fifteen years…that whenever I have expected something great, unexpected always happened…and sometimes that unexpected was so bad that I suffered for months…it’s still like that whenever I was concerned unexpected always happened…

Now I have started a new strategy for myself…instead of expecting anything…I have started focusing on my work and giving my 100 percent…and in the end if I get positive results well that’s just awesome…but just in case if I don’t get the desired result than I don’t feel tormented for days…because I was not expecting…

I am sure there must be many others like me…don’t feel bad and don’t give up…and no need to feel jinxed…just give your 100 percent to whatever you are working on…I am sure you will get something much better than what you are expecting…

Trust me, when you will give your blood and sweat without expecting anything even from yourself…there are chances that you will get something much better…which will make your life more wonderful and will make you more happier…

Even few weeks ago I have written a post on Expectations…vicious circle…I strongly believe in that…it’s really sad hardly anyone noticed it…if you have few more minutes…read that post I guess it might help you…

Always keep the corner for unexpected…it will make your life easier…

Expecting Nothing…love ❤ AARYA

Daily Prompt Challenge

 

4 thoughts on “Expectations vs Me…”

  1. Yeah, you are not the only one out there. It happens with almost everyone, if not then it happens at least with me. The bottom line is, I can’t stop expecting, how much ever I try. Yes, I can lower my expectations, or be more practical, or just suffer because my aims weren’t accomplished 🙂
    Whatever be the say, it’s part of life, you can’t achieve everything you wish for!

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

