ROLE MODEL…Do We Need It???

WHO IS YOUR ROLE MODEL???

I have been constantly asked this question since childhood…but I always have the same answer “I don’t have any ROLE MODEL…no one has ever impressed me so much that I can call him/her my role model”

Don’t give me that look…let me finish at least…

I have many role models in my life…Like my Father…I love his humbleness and honesty…he has given so much in life and never expected anything in return from anyone…he has done even for those people for whom he was sure that they will never stand for him…He was never greedy…I would love to be as humble and as honest just the way my Paa is…

I would love to be as strong as my Mother…I have never seen anyone so strong and so composed…she lost her younger brother who was just 25, he had pancreas cancer and he suffered for 3 months in hospital…at that time also I didn’t see her crying, she knew that if she will cry, who will handle her parents and younger brother who was just 16…till date I never saw her crying in front of her parents because she knew that it would revived their old wounds…I wish I could be as strong as my mother…

I would love to have heart like my granny…she has been through open heart surgery at the age of 23…she lost her 25 year old son to cancer…still she has this immense power and strength of going through all that pain…she is having severe health issues from such an early age but I never saw her complaining about pain and discomfort…I have seen people showing off too much even in stupid cough…but she never said to anyone that I am having this and that…I wish I could have that kind of tolerance for pain…mental or physical…

I would love to have commitment like my granpa…he knew that his wife was suffering and ill…anyone else in his place would have left his wife and find the exit door but he didn’t do that…he stood by her…he took great care of her and still doing that without complaining…her illness is getting worse with time memory loss is also been added in her long list of illness…at times he gets angry on her but he never left granny…I wish I have patience  and commitment like my granpa…who always stood by his partner in better or worse…

I would love to have simplicity and mindset of my late grandfather…he was illiterate, he never sat foot outside his village…still he was so broad minded comparatively people of his age…he never let any of his daughter in law veil in the house…he encouraged them to study further…he always believed that an educated woman can educate her family…I want to have his mind who never read a single line or book but was more untraditional than educated ones…

I want to have self-motivation like my husband…who has been through a lot at such an early age but he never took the wrong path…losing father at the age of 19…got double crossed by his mother and brother whom he loved more than his life…anybody in his place would have either committed suicide or would have been into drugs and alcohol but he has never touched it…he never gave up on life…I wish I could have strength of self-motivating myself just the way he has…

These are my role models…I want to have all these qualities in me…I don’t believe that anyone can have one Role Model because every person has good and bad side…so how could anyone’s bad side can motivate you and if it does well you need to see a shrink…in fact there are many other who are inspiring me since my childhood…my family, my friends, my teachers and sometimes strangers too…

I believe that you can learn so many things from so many people around you…I guess each and every person is a Role Model in his/her own way…we can learn so many things from HITLER also…just the way we can learn from MOTHER TERSA…I would never want to be like my DAD…he too has flaws and I don’t want them…yes I would love to have his good qualities and I guess I have some too 🙂

I have more than one Role Model in my life…who inspires me…and if you have problem with that…mhmmm…well I don’t care…there is no written rule to have a Role Model and that too one…For the record…I have many people in this Fabulous Blogging World who are inspiring me every day…how to enhance my writing skills…it’s a long way and I know there are going to be many more Role Models in my Kitty…who will keep inspiring me to be a better person with each passing day…

Everyone is a Role Model…you just need to have an eye to find out the Role Model qualities of the opposite person…I am doing that…Are you???

Figuring out my Role Model qualities   🙂

Love   ❤    AARYA

 

 

I am writing about #MyRoleModel as a part of the activity by Gillette India in association with BlogAdda.com.

8 thoughts on “ROLE MODEL…Do We Need It???”

  1. You´re a lucky woman, a very very lucky woman. I lost and regain my path I don´t know how many times now do to some life experiences, so you´re lucky to have a husband that has the will and strength to not loose the path. Very lucky, compared to me and to many others. Although I did choose my own path, so I made the bed now I have to lie on it. Great post, makes me happy seeing other people doing good.

    1. I do feel that I am blessed at times…and you are not alone Charly…I also did my share of mistakes and my husband screwed up his life big time…but I guess he was lucky that he got out of it…I was so lost and on wrong track when I was in my teens…but Vicky pulled me back on time…and you are right dear…we all choose our own path…
      Good to know that you liked it Sir 🙂

  2. When we say that someone is our rolemodel we automatically are talking of the good things that they did not the bad ones but i like ur take on rolemodels!

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

