GENTLEMAN…miss the old days…

What’s wrong with men nowadays???

Why is it so that none of them have manners and etiquette’s anymore???

I know all of you must be thinking that why I am talking like an Old Fart…but sit down and try to think that when was the last time a man actually pulled chair for you or when was the last time that you actually opened the car’s door for a lady…

Mmmmhmmm…still thinking…that’s bad…

Few decades ago…a huge importance was given to the manners and etiquette’s…pulling chair for a lady…opening door for her…or getting up as soon as a lady enters or leaves the room…GOSH…those days are Gone With the Wind…

God knows, what is wrong with these Gen Nex boyz…I guess parents plays a vital role and especially Dad’s…to be honest my father doesn’t have these old school formalities…and my brother like a good son, following his footsteps quite proudly, which pisses me a lot…

How much effort you have to put in to fulfill or learn these Old School formalities…you boyz might think that nowadays girls are not bothered about all these stupid Formalities…but hellllooooo…you guyz are so wrong and you really need to learn lots of thing about your gals…

No matter, where does a girl coming from India, USA, Brazil or any XYZ country…or what language she speaks…every girl and by every I mean EVERY GIRL in this world loves a true Gentleman…and if she denies it, either she is lying or she isn’t a woman…

I miss old days when men used to have these admiring manners…it’s being a decade that I have seen anyone performing this kind of ritual…well my husband does it for me every now and then, he is very old school in this department and I love him for this…but what about others…I expect this from my brother too, to open the car door not for me but at least for mom or his girlfriend but nopes he is least bothered…

Remember in olden days, drinking or smoking in front of a lady or a girl was considered outrageous and unacceptable but now father drinks in front of their own daughter…leave the rest aside 😦 …

I know times have changed and it’s not possible to follow old traditions, but can’t you do it once in two or three months to make the most important person in your life feel special…can’t you just remember to open the door of a restaurant for her, when you take her out on a dinner on weekends…can’t you just once in a blue moon, make her feel like a princess…

Seriously try it once, and you will feel the difference in your girl’s attitude and behavior instantly…she will submit herself the way you would always wanted her to be…but make her feel like a princess of your castle…you don’t feel comfortable in doing all these things every now and then…it’s okay, try it on special occasions and trust me not only her, but you will also love it…and rest of your evening will go in the’ Best Ever Moments’ kitty without doubt…

If a way to man’s heart go through his stomach, then way to woman’s heart go through being a true GENTLEMAN…can you do that???…

Someone great has said “Being male is a matter of birth…Being a man is a matter of age…but being a gentleman is a matter of choice”…what would you like to be???…

Now I will take a leave, as my Gentleman is waiting for me 😀 …till next time…

AARYA

2 thoughts on “GENTLEMAN…miss the old days…”

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

