Fashion…Skin Show…

Yesterday I went for shopping in a mall…there were two girls in bum shorts and tank top and I tell you…everyone in that mall were checking out their boobs, bums, thighs, in fact, if it was possible, I guess some of them might have raped them out there…I am not going to mind my language today…but those girls were actually giving open invitation to every man or dog in that mall…

It’s very important to dress according to the occasion but it’s also a harsh reality that girls don’t know what to wear…when to wear…where to wear…and how to wear, well let’s leave this question for the time being…

I am not judging them on bases of their clothes, I am not that kinda person…but I really can’t understand that where have all these girls have kept their brains…why can’t they understand that there is right place for every kind of clothes…you are not going to wear a TUX on beach party or jeans in a formal meeting…

Just like that there is proper place for wearing bum shorts or miniskirts or short dresses…if you will wear these clothes in Goa or in some party or some exquisite restaurant or five star resort…no one is going to stare at you out there because everyone would be dressed like you…

It’s doesn’t matter how much you shout, that our clothes are not open invitation to anyone…but do the reality check…you live in country where 80% women are always covered, men in our country are not used to so much skin show…and if you will roam around half naked than don’t blame people if someone teases you or rape you…

I just want them to dress according to the place and occasion…we are not asking you to give up on fashion but you can always maintain public decency…at least respect the culture of your own country…stop wearing these skimpy outfits in the name of being modern…there is a very thin line between sexy and vulgar, you decide what would you like to be…

I love fashion a lot, but I know what to wear and when and where to wear…my closet is full of skirts, shorts, and dresses but I wear them at the right places…If I am going out for a dinner at some exquisite place I always prefer to wear something bold but if I am going for dinner with my family, I prefer something more on the elegant yet sexy side…

We need to understand that India is in developing phase and only 20% populations lives in urban city out of which only few percent people are broad minded when it comes to clothes…it will take a long time for them to change their mindset…till then why don’t we try to dress a lit bit properly…and trust me you can look beautiful in full body covered clothes also…and if you don’t believe me check out REKHA, VIDYA BALAN, SONAKSHI SINHA, SRIDEVI…they hardly go for skin show and always turn the heat on when they are on screen…

I am not against western outfits, my closet is full of them…no need to follow these celebs blindly, because they always roam around with full fleged staff and security, that is why they can wear any outfit anytime and most of the time they get paid to wear specific outfit…

I just want us girls to have presence of mind to make a decision what to wear on certain event, occasion or places…believe it or not your outfit reflects who you are…so make your choice smartly and dress accordingly…

I am going to a wedding on Sunday in UP…I am planning to go with the traditional Indian look…and guess what I am going to set the floor on fire… 😉 …till than let me know what are you going to wear at a party this weekend…

AARYA

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Fashion…Skin Show…”

  1. Way to go Aarya! Enjoy the wedding and take it easy for none of us can stop the skin show but we can certainly mind our own business and leave the show for others! 😀

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

