BEFRIENDING…I guess it’s an ART…

Befriending is an ART…of course with time you can master it…but I was never interested in learning this art…and because of that I faced quite severe consequences…only in my professional life…

Of course nowadays, it’s a must…if you want to seek professional help or guidance or favor, you have no option apart from learning this art…I didn’t get any job in my city just because I never befriended with my previous network, now those people are like who are you…but what shall I do…I am like that I can’t tolerate people who cannot live up to my standards…

Well my standards aren’t too high…honesty, courage to accept your own faults, down to earth…I hate people who are hypocrites, but Indian’s top the chart in that department too, loose talks, not acting your age, back bitching and specially trying to show off, this kind of crap people really pisses me off a lot…

Now problem is this that majority of people don’t have qualities what I am looking for…so befriending them is totally out of question…when I was in my school and college, everyone used to judge me a lot, they used to think I have too much amount of attitude and I am very arrogant…and guess what I never justified myself because I knew that they can never live up to my standards…they can never understand the way I look at things…

I hardly had friends in my school and college days because of my shitty nature…even if there is one thing wrong in opposite person I was not able to stand him, my mom used to worry a lot about me…I always used to have fight with my classmates on small things…they were always into sex, gossiping, and boys and for me life was more than sex, boys and gossip…and it’s really sad that majority of people are still like that around me…

But with time I realized that I need to change my attitude, because we live in a society and we need to have relations and favors for day to day life because that is how world moves around you…initially it was difficult, but with time I learned to befriend people…

I will not say that I mastered the art…but yes now I am more comfortable while talking to strangers and I am able to gel with people more easily…I will not say that they are my friends but yes I befriended them in such a way that I leave a good image in their mind 🙂 …so if you are like me, then no need to worry, take small steps and try to mingle around, if you are not comfortable talking to opposite sex, you can hit on the same sex… and you never know there might be a person who may become your best friend or if you are lucky enough, may be your soul mate… 0:) …

Times are to befriend your emotions and thoughts…they are the gateway to your success not only in professional life but also in social life…

So go out…and try to have some fun with strangers… 🙂

AARYA

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/04/09/prompt-cant-we-be-friends/

8 thoughts on “BEFRIENDING…I guess it’s an ART…”

  1. Dude you got to learn this art . . . . What a thought to post this kind of article . . . Simple things makes huge impact.

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

