Cool down your…TEMPTATION…

In India, we believe that you should never eat or drink in the kitchen while cooking…for instance if I am cooking, I am not allowed to taste the food and if I will do so, our Ancestral Gods will get angry, and we will never have sufficient food in our store…

We are not supposed to touch Pickles & mitti ka Gada (water pot made of clay) during menses…I know it sounds bizarre but it’s true…Indians believe that it will destroy the whole Pickle…but honestly speaking, I never believed in all that…yes being an Indian you can’t get rid of these genes…I do take care while preparing food for some holy rituals or festivals…but on any other normal day…I just break all the rules… >:D

I have logic behind breaking all these rules…see we Indians only believe in these kind of practices…but what about remaining 6 billion people in this world…they don’t believe or follow these practices still they all have sufficient food not only in their homes but also in their countries…

Usually I taste all my food while cooking to know the right flavors…I love to taste gravy while it’s about to get cooked…or sometimes I pick Pickle in my menses, and guess what it never get ruined…

But the thing that always tempted me a lot is drinking milkshake directly from the mixer…and I swear sometimes when I am done serving others I leave my portion in the mixer and sneak in my room…to enjoy my drink…its really awesome…

I am happy that my mum isn’t going to read this, otherwise she would have crushed me in the mixer… 😉

Right now also, I am enjoying Mango Shake…directly from mixer 😀 ….

Try it, you will love it too…

AARYA

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

