Me & My Mood Swings…Can you handle me???

I am a vivacious girl…but there are days when I also feel low…just like any other normal girl, I also have a problem of mood swings, usually before my menses are about to hit…I know I would be depressed, in fact I am usually angry, always ready to pick up a fight with anyone, I can’t help my hormones, I can control my husband but not my hormones, right…but there are days when everything is normal still I get upset, and that pisses me more…because I don’t know the reason, the more I will try to figure it out, the more crazier it will get…

I try different options to get back in my original skin, which I would love to share with you guys…

GO OUT …well that is my all-time fav mantra…whenever I am down, I love to go out because when I see people around me, it boosts up my mood…I don’t know how it works, but it helps…sometimes Vick & I go for a long drive…or sometimes we go 15 kms away just to hog on delicious Pani Puri (Indian Street Food) & kulfi…or go for a movie or dinner…do whatever suits your pocket…this is what I do with my hubby whenever I am upset and we go out…this trick always works for me…

SHOPPING …It’s a Ram baan…no matter how much depressed you are, shopping will take you immediately on cloud 9…I am not asking you to jump in the mall every time you are depressed, because in that situation you end up being financially broken…and we certainly don’t want that…I usually love to go for a Window Shopping, whenever I am in my blues…and sometimes if I like something I buy that thing but I always keep a track on my pocket…now if you really don’t have any finance prob, then go ahead…spend all those dollars $$$…you will really love it…

MAKEOVER…Sometimes a makeover can also pump your mood…just go out and color your hair or try a new hairstyle which you have never tried before…or buy something that you have never worn before but always wanted to…I try that once in a blue moon… 🙂

RENOVATE…Renew your interior…I don’t know about you guys but watching that same paint, same couch, same bed, same curtains also turns me off…so I change it…no need to change everything in one go, like you can change your curtains or paint your one wall with different color…sometimes I take out my expensive sheets that are kept for special occasion and use it while I am feeling low…it work as wonders for me…

STAY AT HOME…You know there are days when we ran out of money, I wanted to go out, but I couldn’t…in those times, I stayed at home, I would prepare 3 course meal dinner at home…then Vick & I watch movie with popcorn and coke…sometimes we watch back to back two or three movies…SATC is my all-time fav serial, I watch that too when Vick is not around…It helps me to get out of my bad mood quite easily…this is the second most thing I prefer to do apart from going out…

 

SPACE…Sometimes when I am depressed, I want to be alone and I just ask Vicky to give me some time and space…and he always does that…I try to figure out what went wrong, for which I usually never get an answer, I cry, I know it might sound lame but once I am done with my crying, I feel light…I talk to myself, I ask question and then looks for an answer…sometimes I don’t get an answer but those hours of talk and cry lifts my mood automatically…

HANG OUT WITH FRIENDS…It works like a glucose I guess, well at least in my case…whenever I am upset I hang out with my girlfriends…and trust me it’s a best way to come out of your blue days…

TALK…When I am upset, I usually talk to my friend but she cannot be available 24/7/365 days…so sometimes I talk to Vicky, sometimes I shout on him or fight with him without any reason… and the best thing is this he always understands when I am having trouble with my moods and never gets angry on me, he just sits silently and listen to all my crap until I am done…after that he gets up and gives me a BIG HUG…talk, talk, talk, talk, taaaalllkkkk…that is quite a successful mantra…

SEX…Sex is the solution to all problems, sometimes when I feel low, we just plan to have sex…we try to experiment sometimes at some odd corner of the house, you will immediately forget about your depressed mood because you will be concentrating more on making it right and enjoyable…

VISITING A SPA OR PAMPERING YOURSELF AT HOME…Book an appointment to your favorite SPA and indulge yourself in those relaxing & refreshing massages…but sometimes when I ran out of money or I am not in the mood to take the pain of going out, I pamper myself at home, by doing facial, manicure, pedicure at home…and sometimes I do all these things with my hubby…it’s something different from your daily routine…it will definitely give a kick to your bad mood…

PETS also helps you to get back to normal a lot…I have two turtles, LEO & OLIVER…they make me happy no matter how stressed or sad I am…and if you have serious troubles with depressing blue days…get one…

Well these are few things that I try, to come out of my blue days, it works for me…feel free to experiment if you have liked some of the above…till then I will have an appointment with my…never mind 😉

 

AARYA

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/prompt-singing-the-blues/

2 thoughts on “Me & My Mood Swings…Can you handle me???”

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

