Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember: Happy or Sad…

Since childhood, I am having severe health issues, there were instances when everyone thought that I will not be able to make it in this world, but I did…due to my fragile health I have taken uncountable injections, there used to be days when nurse had to inject me either from my feet or thigh…those were difficult days, and I used to make it more difficult because I was fucking scared of Injections…three people used to hold me tight and the fourth one used to inject me…sometimes I used to run away from the hospital and by the time I turned 10 everyone in the hospital, my family & neighbors were aware about my fear for Injections…

Until one day I read a story about a brave girl in Champak (famous Indian Story Book for kids)…she hurt her knee very badly and she didn’t tell her mom for three days due her fear for Injections…when her mom came to know about it…she took her to doctor…doctor gave that girl a magic trick, in which she had to count from 10 to 1, every time she had to take Injection…and that little girl exactly did what doctor asked her to do…and after that her fear for Injections was gone…

Fortunately after 10 days, my school organized some kind of health camp, where every student was about have Tetanus Injection…due to my height I was always the back bencher…and on that Big Day also I was sitting on the last bench…majority of my fellow classmates were crying…and that story was running in my head like a movie which is unstoppable…suddenly teacher called my name and I swear I was shivering like hell, I lied down on the bed…and God knows why I started counting backwards from 10 to 1, just the way written in the story…and for the very first time in my life I didn’t cry while getting an Injection, I was 12 at that time…I don’t know why, but that story stayed with me forever…And that was really one of the happiest day of my life, now I never cry while getting Injection…till date I count backwards from 10 to 1… J…

There are lots of other things that make me happy or sad…

I will remember when I got my first bike in tenth grade, I was the first in my class to own a bike…

I will always remember when my mom gave me first gold ring as present on my 16th birthday, she told me always wear this ring, because sometimes when you get stuck in a situation when you don’t have excess to money, this ring will help…till today I have this habit of wearing some piece of jewelry…

I will remember my first presentation in English, in front of 100 people, before that I never knew that I can talk in English…

I will remember the very first piece of jewelry he gave to me…a beautiful Gold Ring…

I will remember the day we made love for the very first time…it was the worst but still it’s most memorable because it was with the person who is my life…

I will remember the moment he applied the sindoor in my maang…I can die for that moment again and again…

It still makes me cry when I think about that no matter what, I will never be able to stay with my parents forever…

Till today I can’t forget the days when I suffered from slipped disc five years ago, and I was in so pathetic situation that I was not able to move at all and there were days when I used to pee in bed…

I can’t forget days when my relationship was going through the toughest phase…when we thought we will never be able to live happily ever after…

I still cry at times for the loss of my mother-in-law, I will not say that we had great tuning but I always thought someday with time she will start loving me, and back of the mind I knew that she was there sitting somewhere…but her sudden death changed lots of things for me…I really miss her at times…I want to cry but I can’t…

Happy or Sad…

You can never remove these two words from your life…no matter how hard you try, it will stay with you till your last breath…of course with time you will forget about those moments but they will always linger deep down in your heart…

But always try to remember the happiest moments of your life which brings smile on your face…and leave the sad one behind, I know sometimes it’s not easy, but you can’t help it….and its life you have to move on…

You can choose to be sad 😦 for what you have lost, or happy 🙂 for what you still have…

AARYA

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/25/prompt-moments-to-remember/

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

