VOTER ID CARD…

VOTE FOR Modi, VOTE FOR Rahul Gandhi, VOTE FOR… VOTE FOR….

Every other news channel is showing same news…every other newspaper is printing the same…Elections, Elections, Elections…and those slogans : you must vote, it’s your right…if you want a change, vote… ‘hum keval bahu nahi hai, hum hai bahumat’…

Fine I will vote…but I have a problem…IDON’T HAVE A VOTER ID CARD…don’t give me those tough looks…

Elections are just a month ahead, and I don’t have a voter card…no need to laugh over it, it’s a genuine concern. I am not the only one who is in this terrible situation…I applied for a voter card in 2006, and I got it too, in fact I voted on that card… After a while I shifted to my current address…so to update my address on my Voter ID Card I applied for the updating

I waited…waited for long…and am still waiting…

It’s more than five years and I haven’t got updated Voter ID Card yet …they do have updated my details on their online server…here comes the funniest part, as per the updated information…I am no more Sharma, I am Varma … on the second note I am not 27 but 39, and I am still living at my old address…and my mom’s age is updated to 24…Just like you, I was also rolling on the floor…as the  elections are on head I will get an updated Voter ID Card after Elections are completed…but my point is not just that…Voter ID Card is considered as the National Identification Card…you got to be kidding me… are you serious…..

If it is, then how could our government be so lame???…it’s a NATIONAL IDENTIFICATION CARD and you did this kind of stupid mistakes…how could anyone be so irresponsible???…we give this card before applying for loans,  passports,  driving license,  pan card,  ration card, it is one of the most important and most carried card in India…still we see these kind of mistakes…

Majority of people in our rural areas carry Voter Card for their Identification needs…and our government has never taken any serious steps in this regard…everyone is shouting ‘we will do this for our country, we will do that’…phele dhang ka voter card to print karna sikh lo, baki kaam baad mein karna…you can apply for as many as  voters card you like to have and our government has no system of tracing it…and with help of those voter cards, you can apply for any other above mentioned cards…now can you imagine the big loop hole in our system…

I am not the only one who has these problems, there are many other too whose names are written wrong or address written wrong…they haven’t upgraded their system with correct data…they send illiterate people to collect data, they can hardly read or write…if they can read or write…they just understand the local language , so they make mistakes while collecting data…now in USA, they have collaborated their Voter Id Cards providing establishment along with driver’s license providing establishment…where you can apply for Voter Card just like driving license…and they will issue it to you with a particular time frame…now why don’t we set up an establishment like RTO, for Voter Card too, so that we can avoid these lame mistakes and government will also able to keep an eye on law breakers…

There are many people who have more than one Voter Id Card…which is illegal, but who cares…there is law, but no one to implement it, ensure it, double check it…Now I would really like to request the so called servants of our country…I mean our politicians, to take some serious steps in this regard…because if you are not going to fix it now, you will have more bigger problems than our population…

 

“VOTING IS YOUR RIGHT…AND IF YOU HAVE A VOTER’S CARD…DO VOTE…”

 

AARYA…exclusively edited by VEDA

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

