Best Surprise Ever…

I have met my hubby ten years ago…at that time we were ‘just friends’…alright, fine we were more than ‘just friends’ but we were not seriously serious about each other and getting married was totally out of question…but we were and still are like those girlfriends & boyfriends…everybody would love to have in their life…He is always like fire and I am always like desire…magical and musical are the two words that compliments us perfectly….

In these past ten years, he has given me gifts that every girl dreams of…flowers that are next to impossible to count…romantic dinners and getaway that are to die for…in short he has done everything that is written in Mills & Boon or any other romantic novel. But this year he has gifted me something that I have never ever expected even in my wildest dream…we got married two years ago…and yesterday, we celebrated our 2nd Marriage Anniversary with our family…

Few days ago, we went out to an Aquarium & Reptile Store, to check out fishes and turtles for our sweet home…because of my paternal & maternal families love for pets, my childhood was surrounded with different kind of animals…and due to that I always wanted to have my own pet someday…hubby has said no to a dog…so I decided to go with turtle…But we are about to move to a  different place…so, we dropped the idea of having any turtle for the time being…

As we are about to shift, I asked him not to do anything lavish this year, and for a change he listened to me…so I was waiting for him to come home, it was 11:45 pm…my temper was going high with every tick of the second hand…and the minute my anger was about to burst…the doorbell rang, I opened it quickly… he was standing with my younger brother…I headed straight to the kitchen to arrange something for their grumbling tummies…as soon as I was done I turned to bedroom to grab some sleep which was far far away…

And guess what, my bedroom  was locked from inside…that was not helping my temper at all…and my lovely brother was smiling and enjoying the show…within 5 minutes the door was opened, it was dark inside…I switched on the light,  gave a hard look to my hubby…and the next thing I saw was a huge red card lying on my bed…on top of that was a huge bunch of red and white roses… with a big acrylic box…I looked at the box for a long time…trying to understand why on the earth he has given me this acrylic box(I already have a beautiful makeup box), as I moved closer toward the bed…I noticed that there was something very small exactly in the middle of the box…OMG…… it was, my one and half month old…….sweet baby turtle…swimming in the middle of the box…I was humping and jumping all over my bed, because it was the best and most unexpected surprise…I have ever got from him…he has given me everything that every other girl would love to have…but a baby turtle is the one that I could have never imagined…

On that note, I would really like to  ‘THANK YOU’  my husband…for making this moment the most unforgettable moment of our life…In ten years, we have mountains of beautiful memories…but nothing in the world can beat this… not even a diamond ring. So, once again thank you so much my love…for making it so beautiful this year…I hope this baby turtle remains with us for rest of our life…may he brings lots of happiness and prosperity in our life…

These are the words of one of my best friend…I thought I should share this beautiful story with everyone…and I really wish them loads of good luck with their new baby turtle…whose name is yet to be decided… 

Would appreciate your opinions and views...I am here to listen...

